Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sirelboe

    OP sirelboe Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    ok im like an idiot.. i installed the password onto my wii with the password.txt
    file and ummmm i had commas in it..lol i diddnt read the full instructions and im
    kinda locked out of my wii.. cuz when it askes for the password i cant enter in any
    commas,,, is there ANY way to bypass priiloader or to get into bootmii to do a nand
    restore or to reload the password.txt file???.. or any other way??
     
  2. FenrirWolf

    FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,347
    Country:
    United States
    Assuming you have BootMii/boot2 installed, it will run before Priiloader. If you don't... I dunno.
     
  3. sirelboe

    OP sirelboe Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    i have bootmii installed as IOS.
    and the only way i know how to load the bootmii menu is from priiloader or HBC/Home button
    are there any others?
    it seems to not even look onto the SD card before it asks for the password
     
  4. giantpune

    giantpune GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
  5. C.S.I.

    C.S.I. GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Country:
    Look at the posts further down (comment 12) that giantpune noted.

    Some report...
    The Mod works like a charme, it's easy to handle.

    Using:
    You install a file "password.txt" (sd:/password.txt), in the first Line you must put
    the password (a-zA-Z0-9), the second Line is the Backdoor, you write a filename like
    test.dol or asd.txt to check for. If the file is found on fat (sd|usb), the passcheck
    is true. If you dont define a filename, wii_secure.dol will be set.
    You can set the passcheck for Systemmenu and/or Priiloader at the settings.

    At the moment only a german Version exists. But i can compile a english version with
    this feature an post the link to test?
     
  6. sirelboe

    OP sirelboe Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    yea well u just hooked it up bigtime giantpune, thanks.. i think i saw that page before in a search panic but missed the line about just place any dol file renamed to wii_secure.dol on the SD card to boot it up..lol whew.. i guess thats why these guys are the ones programming this stuff and not me..
     
  7. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8,761
    Country:
    Sweden
    take out the CMOS battery? If it helps. Most likely no.

    Check comment 30. Might be a way for you [​IMG]
     
  8. Arm the Homeless

    Arm the Homeless Custom Title
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Country:
    United States
    Put FS Browser as ${SD}/wii_secure.dol and delete "password.txt" or whatever from shared2.
     
  9. toejam316

    toejam316 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I. Lol'd.
     
  10. lulwut

    lulwut GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
  11. SanGor

    SanGor Witchhunter
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    993
    Country:
    United States
  12. Taleweaver

    Taleweaver Storywriter
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    7,998
    Country:
    Belgium
    Totally agree with that comment, giantpune. I backed out of priiloader's password setting screen as soon as I found out it wasn't a block on changing priiloader's settings but on the total accessibility of the wii (I had an experience once where A) a PC didn't have the CD-rom as a bootable device in the BIOS, B) the BIOS was blocked with a password C) the windows partition was messed up beyond repair and D) nobody knew the BIOS password. In other words: 't wasn't the best day at the office).


    Glad to hear there's a backdoor in this case. [​IMG]
     
  13. sirelboe

    OP sirelboe Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    yea it worked perfectly.. i just put any .dol and renamed it to "wii_secure.dol" onto the SD ROOT,
    and it booted right up into the .dol.. it was a close one..lol

    and @ Wever, on a PC the cmos battery can be removed or u can use the jumper to reset the cmos to factory settings..
    dont think the wii has a feature like that.. it would be equivalant to a curropt cmos on a pc where it couldnt load anything.. in that case it would need a cmos firmware flash...
     
  14. lulwut

    lulwut GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    lol, a password in bios is easy to bypass

    reset CMOS
     
  15. jaybee

    jaybee GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    Hmmm a toaster that stabs you in the face? Interesting idea............
     
  16. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8,761
    Country:
    Sweden
    Sorry for off topic,



    But I think this topic is done and can be closed [​IMG]
     
  17. Digital1980

    Digital1980 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    499
    Country:
    United States
    i breathe burning plastic smoke, now i Have cancer in my lungs.

    Thanks
     
  18. Taleweaver

    Taleweaver Storywriter
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    7,998
    Country:
    Belgium
    Thanks for the tip. I remember switching the cmos battery (didn't work), but the jumper thingy is new to me. [​IMG]

    The tip came too late to save the PC, though.
     
  19. lulwut

    lulwut GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    actually, booting without a battery works just as well [​IMG]
     
  20. toejam316

    toejam316 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    New Zealand
    the battery just makes sure all the BIOS settings stay set when the system is powered down, otherwise they'd have to be configured each boot.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - priiloader, password, bootmii

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.