iedge bootstrap

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by manuellipo, Jun 10, 2011.

Jun 10, 2011

iedge bootstrap by manuellipo at 4:00 AM (1,157 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. manuellipo
    OP

    Newcomer manuellipo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Georgia
    can some body make a video on how to install the new bootstrap because im pretty sure that i followed the steps right and the red light doesn't show on the card. when i insert the iedge into the dsi it still shows the same exact picture like before (some Chinese game) and nothing goes on with the card itself but just says error please turn off the system.
     
  2. anton123

    Newcomer anton123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States
    It seems that your DSi is already blocking your iEdge.
     
  3. manuellipo
    OP

    Newcomer manuellipo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Georgia
    so then what else can i do for it.
     
  4. anton123

    Newcomer anton123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States
    If you have a DS or DS Lite, or a DSi with an older firmware, you can use it on those. In fact, you can use those to do your bootstrap upgrade.

    Please verify first that your firmware is really 1.4.2. If your icon looks like this [​IMG] and your DSi is on firmware 1.4.2, then you're really out of luck with the bootstrap upgrade, unless you have the old DS or DS Lite.
     
  5. manuellipo
    OP

    Newcomer manuellipo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Georgia
    ite thx bro luckly my neighbor has a ds lite.
     

Share This Page