icons problem ( windows )

Discussion in 'Computer Software and Operating Systems' started by wasim, May 27, 2011.

May 27, 2011

icons problem ( windows ) by wasim at 5:57 AM (480 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. wasim
    OP

    Member wasim ♫ Music addict ♫

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    907
    Location:
    Calicut
    Country:
    India
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    what should i do to remove that blue colors on the icons

    i tried changing the the settings through properties ( my computer )
     
  2. godreborn

    Member godreborn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    692
    Country:
    United States
    r u using windows xp? if so, go to system, advanced, performance, and click the drop shadows option which is near the bottom.
     
  3. wasim
    OP

    Member wasim ♫ Music addict ♫

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    907
    Location:
    Calicut
    Country:
    India
    i tried that and its still there !
     
  4. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
  5. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Erm - I'm guessing you mean the blue boxes under each icon that contain the icon text....

    If so - & you're using Xp -
    • Right click on blank part of desktop
      Select 'Properties'
      Select 'Desktop' tag
      Near the bottom on the right you'll see a 'color' box - choose an appropriate colour from that (i.e. Black)
      Click on 'Apply'
    Note that it will still be a 'box' around the text, but at least it'll match closer
     
  6. wasim
    OP

    Member wasim ♫ Music addict ♫

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    907
    Location:
    Calicut
    Country:
    India
  7. Zekrom_cool

    Member Zekrom_cool I respect faith, but doubt is what gets you an edu

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    Heaven [N's Castle]
    Country:
    India
    Someone did something fishy with those settings or you did something odd in during installation. [​IMG]
     
  8. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    It most likely happened after you went to a web page.
     
  9. nintendoom

    Member nintendoom Nintendoom

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,101
    Location:
    Viridian City
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I think the SP 3 update caused that.
     
  10. wasim
    OP

    Member wasim ♫ Music addict ♫

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    907
    Location:
    Calicut
    Country:
    India
    its still xp 2

    ( i re-installed xp )

    what kind of web page ?
     
  11. libertas34

    Newcomer libertas34 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    I don't use antiviruses because I'm badass. Seriously, it's a waste of RAM and lowers performance which is exactly the opposite of what an Anti-Virus should do. I just don't download stupid things.
     

Share This Page