Hacking I Want to hack my PS3 but need help

tehnoobshow

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
So I'm new to the PS3 hacking scene and was wandering if anyone could help me hack my PS3 its on official firmware
3.41 or 3.42 (i have to check). I'm completely confused about what to do so please someone help me. Really need a tutorial please.

thanks appreciate the help.

luke_c

Big Boss
Trophies
Website
gbatemp.net
XP
Country
Do you have a Jailbreak device? If so, use the Jailbreak on 3.41. If not, you can either upgrade to 3.55 OFW then flash to Geohots 3.55 CFW, although you can't run alot of backups on it yet. Or you can wait for something more stable.

tehnoobshow

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
I don't have a jailbreak device but i am strongly considering the possibility of purchasing one (would anyone recommend purchasing one and if so is there a particular one i should purchase?)

But what method of hacking do you recommend?
should buy a jailbreak device and then hack or should i flash Geohot's CFW?
Or maybe i should consider the possibility of something stable.

But if i do go for a jailbreak devive i will need a tutorial please as i'm a complete novie when it comes to hacking the PS3.

Thanks for the help really appreciate this guys
You guys are the best
blush.gif

Originality

Chibi-neko
Trophies
Website
metalix.deviantart.com
XP
Country
Before buying a jailbreak device, you should probably check for anything that may be compatible that you already have. Perfect example: smartphones. My HTC Dream (T-mobile G1) is currently set up as a jailbreak device, although I haven't used it yet (no games I want to play that I don't already have).