1. NotErista

    OP NotErista Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2020
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hey,


    SO i tried to install the firmware 1.0.0 on my switch now my switch wont boot i have tried to rebuild my mine from this guide Here and many other but i cant get it past the nintendo logo it just black screens form there but my pc recognizes it as "Nintendo Switch" I Tired rebuilding the nand with 11.0.1



    Thanks :)
     
  2. lieder1987

    lieder1987 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2017
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    United States
  3. NotErista

    OP NotErista Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2020
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    But why what?
     
  4. azn_187
    This message by azn_187 has been removed from public view by x65943, Mar 3, 2021, Reason: trolling / off topic.
    Mar 3, 2021
  5. NotErista
    This message by NotErista has been removed from public view by x65943, Mar 3, 2021, Reason: trolling / off topic.
    Mar 3, 2021
  6. azn_187
    This message by azn_187 has been removed from public view by x65943, Mar 3, 2021, Reason: trolling / off topic.
    Mar 3, 2021
  7. NotErista
    This message by NotErista has been removed from public view by x65943, Mar 3, 2021, Reason: trolling / off topic.
    Mar 3, 2021
  8. Retroboy

    Retroboy GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2,747
    Country:
    United States
    what firmware you using and you make no sense firmware 1.0.0?
     
  9. Gep_Etto

    Gep_Etto Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2021
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    Brazil
    Why were you trying to install firmware 1.0.0 in the first place?

    Sent from my SM-A530F using Tapatalk
     
  10. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,036
    Country:
    Australia
    re-initialize the console.
     
  11. NotErista

    OP NotErista Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2020
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Iam Not sure i wanted to see how it was different to now
     
  12. azn_187

    azn_187 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2020
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Aruba
    You probably better hire someone else to do it for you, but if you dare you can try this Guide
     
  13. Retroboy
    This message by Retroboy has been removed from public view by x65943, Mar 3, 2021, Reason: Off topic.
    Mar 3, 2021
  14. NotErista

    OP NotErista Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2020
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ?
    THe firmware i was on originally was 11.0.1

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    How?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Thank u i will try this
     
  15. Retroboy

    Retroboy GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2,747
    Country:
    United States
    you cant, unless you have a nand backup, you have bricked your console.

    updates burn fuses, firmware checks fuse count and if it doesnt match it wont boot.

    youd need hardware to restore your nand back up (if you made one) so your back to before fucking it up.

    if you havent, your fucked.

    no idea why on earth anyone would want to revert back to 1.0.0
     
    OuahOuah and azn_187 like this.
  16. NotErista

    OP NotErista Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2020
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If this works... i will be soo grateful
     
  17. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8,542
    Country:
    Sweden
    you did what now?! Sigh... I hope you at least made a nand backup.
     
    Ricken and Prb like this.
  18. Prb

    Prb GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2020
    Messages:
    403
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    agree should be the first thing before trying any downgrade
    feel sorry for the guy
    he can use https://switch.homebrew.guide/usingcfw/manualchoiupgrade.html
    but he needs to make sure that he goes back to whatever firmware that he was on
     
  19. NotErista

    OP NotErista Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2020
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I do it wont work tho

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    iam trying that rn
     
  20. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8,542
    Country:
    Sweden
    did you make a nand backup BEFORE the downgrade?
     
    x65943 likes this.
  21. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,036
    Country:
    Australia
    With the console powered off, hold down the volume up and volume down buttons, then press the POWER Button to turn the console on.
    • Be sure to keep pressing down the volume buttons until the recovery mode menu is displayed

      If you are injecting a fusee do this after the atmoshere logo


      for everyone saying you need a nand backup, that isn't entirely accurate, however the fuses are more than likely already burnt - now need to head to work for 8 plus hours, good luck
     
  22. wicksand420

    wicksand420 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,779
    Country:
    United States
    if fuse count is off you need sigpatches to boot, not sure about on 1.0.0, but how come people on gbatemp don't help others any more? Too many assholes talking shit
     
    NotErista and BigOnYa like this.
  23. pofehof

    pofehof GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2019
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United States
    Just making sure, you don't have a game card inserted into the console, correct?
     
  24. NotErista

    OP NotErista Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2020
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nope

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Yes
     
  25. wicksand420

    wicksand420 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,779
    Country:
    United States
    you should be able to use hekate to flash your nand back to 11.0.1
     
    BigOnYa likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - bricked, Might,