I think I bricked by 3DS- Please Help

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by OrdinaryFefan-, Jun 4, 2017.

1. OrdinaryFefan-
    OP

OrdinaryFefan- Newbie

Newcomer
    Jun 4, 2017
    United States
    Okay, First off I am very new to the whole 3DS hacking community (as well as this website) so please bare with me. Anyway, I've upgraded from A9LH to B9S. Following the 3ds.guide site instructions. Completing the steps as exactly as they were written. (Expect the part with deleting all bin files in "luma > payloads" due following another guide of unbanning my 3ds from the most recent ban wave. May be irrelevant but whatever-) Since I know anything could happen at any given rate that could in theory brick my 3ds. When I finally finished nothing wrong happened. Everything was working fine. It was then, I read at the bottom of the A9LH to BS9 page that I could now have the ability to hold (Start,Select,X) on boot to dump the ARM11 bootrom (boot11.bin), the ARM9 bootrom (boot9.bin), and my console's unique OTP (OTP.bin). Which I figured would be for other stuff that would come in handy, in the furture. Before doing that however, I updated luma to the current version and not touch the hourly bulids since I've heard their broken. After updating luma. I turned off my system to now attempt what I've have mentioned before. I pressed X Select and Start on O3DSXL and nothing happened. The system didn't turn on at all. So I figured I can just turn on the power once more and nothing. The blue little light to indicate that the system was on just slowly flashed and went off. I have no clue what happened, of there's even a solution to this "potential brick". Here I am now, after making an account. Asking for any help I can find, so please I would appreciate it. Thanks in advance! ;)

~OrdinaryFeFan-

2. Quantumcat

Quantumcat Dead and alive

Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia