Hardware i overwrite the seplugin folder do i need to hack my psp?

LeomelsonBato

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2012
Messages
275
Trophies
0
XP
261
Country
just now i overwrite the seplugin folder because of that stupid JoySen Plugin do i still need to hack my PSP?? or could you just upload our seplugin Folder so i can replace mine...
 

xist

ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2008
Messages
5,859
Trophies
0
XP
973
Country
Why not just replace your own? Also Joysens is not a stupid plugin....
 

LeomelsonBato

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2012
Messages
275
Trophies
0
XP
261
Country
i kinda drop the seplugin folder from the Zip to the root of my memory Card... then it replaced it instead of putting the Files in the Folder then i cant open any Games (CSO,ISO) but i can still open a GBA Emulator and a Converted PS1 Game...


Im kinda getting less happiness from this PSP i think i should swap this to a DSi or something.... if i didnt fix it...
 

LeomelsonBato

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2012
Messages
275
Trophies
0
XP
261
Country
i am confuse too... lets just say i delete the seplugin Folder and Replace it with another one with JoySens Plugin inside.... then i cant play any ISO/CSO Games.....

edit: i know someone hacked this before but i dont know if the hack files is in the seplugin Folder.. maybe because when i delete the folder i cant play any ISO/CSO Games..
 

LeomelsonBato

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2012
Messages
275
Trophies
0
XP
261
Country
yes all of then ran perfectly.... do you think deleting that seplugin folder make my PSP unhack??

i dont really know because i am not the one who hack it...

edit: i think i can only play some signed Applications like the GBA Emulator and a Converted PS1 Game
 

Just Another Gamer

星空のメモリア-Wish upon a shooting star- Fanboy
Member
Joined
Feb 29, 2012
Messages
1,898
Trophies
0
Location
Watching Hibarigasaki's starry sky
XP
309
Country
yes all of then ran perfectly.... do you think deleting that seplugin folder make my PSP unhack??

i dont really know because i am not the one who hack it...

edit: i think i can only play some signed Applications like the GBA Emulator and a Converted PS1 Game
Ummm...I don't assume no you didn't unhack your PSP but I think you removed some important things from your PSP.

Can't you try to update it to 6.20 PRO-B10, I mean theres a guide for that.
 

LeomelsonBato

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2012
Messages
275
Trophies
0
XP
261
Country
maybe i remove some important things... or maybe i do something to the ''recovery menu'' is there a way to set it to default??
 

Just Another Gamer

星空のメモリア-Wish upon a shooting star- Fanboy
Member
Joined
Feb 29, 2012
Messages
1,898
Trophies
0
Location
Watching Hibarigasaki's starry sky
XP
309
Country
maybe i remove some important things... or maybe i do something to the ''recovery menu'' is there a way to set it to default??
I think you removed that recovery thing that was meant to live in your plugin folder, okay my suggestion is ummm....well I don't think whatever I say will be as good as Rydian but do you have a backup of your folder? if not then can you try to reflash it back to the OFW?
 

omegasoul6

ಠ_ಠ
Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2007
Messages
515
Trophies
1
Location
Toronto
XP
1,081
Country
Canada
Flash to 6.60
Install the PRO-B10 CFW (Many guides for that around the internet,Make sure you install the custom ipl too!)
Everything should work fine.
 

Just Another Gamer

星空のメモリア-Wish upon a shooting star- Fanboy
Member
Joined
Feb 29, 2012
Messages
1,898
Trophies
0
Location
Watching Hibarigasaki's starry sky
XP
309
Country
Flash to 6.60
Install the PRO-B10 CFW (Many guides for that around the internet,Make sure you install the custom ipl too!)
Everything should work fine.
Why 6.60?

Unless he uses a 100X/200X model then that suggestion wouldn't really help plus I don't think there is much difference between 6.60 and 6.20 CFW for the PRO series cause they both play games that require higher FW in the first place and both plays homebrew fine.
 

omegasoul6

ಠ_ಠ
Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2007
Messages
515
Trophies
1
Location
Toronto
XP
1,081
Country
Canada
Flash to 6.60
Install the PRO-B10 CFW (Many guides for that around the internet,Make sure you install the custom ipl too!)
Everything should work fine.
Why 6.60?

Unless he uses a 100X/200X model then that suggestion wouldn't really help plus I don't think there is much difference between 6.60 and 6.20 CFW for the PRO series cause they both play games that require higher FW in the first place and both plays homebrew fine.
He has a 100X model, and it's generally better to have the newer firmware installed.
 

Just Another Gamer

星空のメモリア-Wish upon a shooting star- Fanboy
Member
Joined
Feb 29, 2012
Messages
1,898
Trophies
0
Location
Watching Hibarigasaki's starry sky
XP
309
Country
Flash to 6.60
Install the PRO-B10 CFW (Many guides for that around the internet,Make sure you install the custom ipl too!)
Everything should work fine.
Why 6.60?

Unless he uses a 100X/200X model then that suggestion wouldn't really help plus I don't think there is much difference between 6.60 and 6.20 CFW for the PRO series cause they both play games that require higher FW in the first place and both plays homebrew fine.
He has a 100X model, and it's generally better to have the newer firmware installed.
Oh then sure thats cool.

Well thats a little subjective I mean I use 6.20 and all the games that need higher FW still run perfectly with no problems so I don't see the need to update it to 6.60.
 

omegasoul6

ಠ_ಠ
Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2007
Messages
515
Trophies
1
Location
Toronto
XP
1,081
Country
Canada
Flash to 6.60
Install the PRO-B10 CFW (Many guides for that around the internet,Make sure you install the custom ipl too!)
Everything should work fine.
Why 6.60?

Unless he uses a 100X/200X model then that suggestion wouldn't really help plus I don't think there is much difference between 6.60 and 6.20 CFW for the PRO series cause they both play games that require higher FW in the first place and both plays homebrew fine.
He has a 100X model, and it's generally better to have the newer firmware installed.
Oh then sure thats cool.

Well thats a little subjective I mean I use 6.20 and all the games that need higher FW still run perfectly with no problems so I don't see the need to update it to 6.60.
Yeah I guess, but I generally rather install the higher firmware, but if you want CXMB themes then 6.20 is the better firmware for themes.
 

Just Another Gamer

星空のメモリア-Wish upon a shooting star- Fanboy
Member
Joined
Feb 29, 2012
Messages
1,898
Trophies
0
Location
Watching Hibarigasaki's starry sky
XP
309
Country
Flash to 6.60
Install the PRO-B10 CFW (Many guides for that around the internet,Make sure you install the custom ipl too!)
Everything should work fine.
Why 6.60?

Unless he uses a 100X/200X model then that suggestion wouldn't really help plus I don't think there is much difference between 6.60 and 6.20 CFW for the PRO series cause they both play games that require higher FW in the first place and both plays homebrew fine.
He has a 100X model, and it's generally better to have the newer firmware installed.
Oh then sure thats cool.

Well thats a little subjective I mean I use 6.20 and all the games that need higher FW still run perfectly with no problems so I don't see the need to update it to 6.60.
Yeah I guess, but I generally rather install the higher firmware, but if you want CXMB themes then 6.20 is the better firmware for themes.
I don't disagree but just saying new games in 2012 still work on 6.20 CFW so I don't find I need to update it or rather I don't know how to and 6.20 has better CXMB themes :blink: ?
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Nice to know that
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Cheapest I found $230 tax/s&h
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Sihuuu Taco Holder Stand set of 2 - Holds up to 3 tacos in each Taco Tray - Sturdy, Dishwasher and Microwave Safe https://a.co/d/6FFlct5 What kind of tacos are even in those racks
  • Veho @ Veho:
    What's that, ham and cheese?
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I often stick some ham and cheese in a tortilla and toast it but I wouldn't dare call it a taco.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I guess ice cream in a taco is still a taco
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    The product placement in the fantasy football movie is werid it starts out with a psp then goes to the series x
  • Veho @ Veho:
    There's a fantasy football movie?
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I bet you can't believe it's about Madden
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I can't believe it's not butter.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Lebron James did help produce it so it can't be that shit right
  • cearp @ cearp:
    kennie'snewname is now the old name???
    +2
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Woah! Kenny has changed it name?
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @cearp, Hey there!
    +2
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I prefer it/idiots as my pronouns thank you
    +2
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Lol theirs a cheat code for 30/60fps for new pOKEmoNz for ryujinx
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    So to have echo auto you need your phone connected to BT audio then the echo auto connected to your phone
  • brouh @ brouh:
    Hey, how can i contact the admins to see if there is something blocking the views of my post
  • brouh @ brouh:
    alr thx
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    @brouh if you can see it, then other people can see it too
    The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye: @brouh if you can see it, then other people can see it too