1. Rinnux

    OP Rinnux GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    655
    Country:
    United States
    So i bought an intec lan adapter for my wii u because the wifi here at college sucks. But when I try setting it up in the setting the test always fails. I know it's not a problem with my lan cable because I use it all the time with my laptop. Also I tried plugging the adapter into my laptop and it worked. So there's nothing wrong with the adapter. Anybody have any suggestions?
     
  2. Rinnux

    OP Rinnux GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    655
    Country:
    United States
    Is anybody going to try helping?
     
  3. Bladexdsl

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19,644
    Country:
    Australia
    maybe try buying an official one i never have trouble with mine that's what i use. i had it from the wii also works on the wiiu
     
  4. Rinnux

    OP Rinnux GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    655
    Country:
    United States
    I guess I'll have to do that. I didn't want to because they cost $30 including shipping.
     
  5. driverdis

    driverdis I am Justice
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2,804
    Country:
    United States

    the Nyko one functions fine also btw. you do not need an official one for it to work good.
     
  6. Rinnux

    OP Rinnux GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    655
    Country:
    United States
    That's good to know, I just don't want to waste more money on another adapter that doesn't work. The weird thing is i even plugged it into my computer and it worked.
     
  7. Bladexdsl

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19,644
    Country:
    Australia
    quite a few peeps have trouble with this
     
  8. Rinnux

    OP Rinnux GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    655
    Country:
    United States
    I have an intec one not datel, I just decided to bite the bullet and get the official one because I don't want to waste money on another adapter only to find it doesn't work
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - adapter, intec,