I have a stupid question about .sav files

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Flippisaurus, Mar 14, 2010.

Mar 14, 2010
  1. Flippisaurus
    OP

    Newcomer Flippisaurus Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, I'm new at this so please bear with me. I have an M3 Real card. It works fine, plays games, saves, ect. Before I got the card I played NDS roms on my computer with the NO$GBA emulator. I want to put those games WITH their saves on my card. For example, I was playing Platinum on the NO$GBA and I want to put the .nds file and its .sav file. I tried just simply dragging and dropping the two in the NDS folder with the other games and their saves. The game booted up but it just starts a new game. I was wondering what I was doing wrong. Thanks!
     
  2. Gagigagu

    Newcomer Gagigagu Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Canada
    Are they the exact same names? i.e Pokemon Platinum.nds and Pokemon Platinum.sav
     
  3. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    go shunyweb.info convert your .sav
    and make sure it is the game and save name is the same
     
  4. Flippisaurus
    OP

    Newcomer Flippisaurus Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Yes they were they exact names, and thank you! That site worked perfectly!!
     
  5. DCG

    Member DCG GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    637
    Location:
    Schiedam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    shunyweb rocks with their converter. used it a cauple of times aswell for some gba games.
     
  6. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    You have to convert your saves? lolz I have my no$gba set to Raw so it always gets me a 512KB savefile thats compatible w/ my M3i Zero without any converting.
     
  7. Xenon++

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    Yes. adding
    Code:
    SAV/SNA File Format == Raw
    to no$gba.ini is the correct fix.
     

Share This Page