1. japa4551

OP japa4551 Newbie
    Newcomer

Brazil
    Hello, im Nick. I'm a High Scholler Tech Enthusiast that like to study, mod and fix stuff.
    I've been lurking on the forums since around 2016 (probably visited a few times searching for topics like Homebrew and Smash Bros, but not sure how many times), created my account in October 2019, then i became inactive for a while. Only to reappear because im studying how to mod a Game.
    I already soft-modded a few Consoles by myself with a Computer and a USB/SD Device:

a Nintendo DSi that i earned from my brother when i was 7 (a Japanese Nintendo DSi that previously had a Time-bombed R4i Clone) with Unlaunch, TWMenu++, Moonshell2, and a few other tools (like MrJPGames NDS2Hiya to install Bloons TD 4 and a Calculator) essentially turning my DSi into a Retro Gaming Machine that can listen to Music, Watch Videos and do Math.

a PS3 with Spy Cobra CFW (first i installed HFW with the help of PS3Xploit Flash Writer and Flash/IDPS Dumping Tools in 4.84).

And my last soft-mod was in a Wii model RVL-001, that i still use a lot today since i can play basically anything (except for PSX games and Nintendo 64, since the Emulator doesnt work well (or i dont know how to setup it properly). I soft-modded it with the LetterBomb Exploit. Now i use it to play mostly GameCube games, but i also play Wii, Nintendo 64 (unfortunately only the Virtual Console ones), and SNES from time to time. (RIP my SEGA GameGear (it was broken) GameCube (AC Adapter Capacitor popped since i have it for like 15 years XD) and my Japanese SNES (its lost somewhere in the house), they will never be forgotten)

(TL;DR i like to modify things so they work as i desire)

I also have both GBC and Advanced (with no Cartridge unfortunately), and a Nintendo 64 with a case filled with Original Japanese N64 games, not selling tho, thats my childhood there.

Anyway i think this got a little long, nice to meet you XD

Last edited by japa4551, Apr 1, 2020