I did a STUPID mistake !!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Mr.AMB, Mar 11, 2010.

Mar 11, 2010

I did a STUPID mistake !! by Mr.AMB at 6:24 PM (2,197 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. Mr.AMB
    OP

    Newcomer Mr.AMB Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Oman
    hello evreyone, how are you doing?

    I just updated my wii from 4.1U to 4.2U, and when I was updating it, I had some trouble installing some of the wads that were recommended to have while updating, but I had a Nand backup, so I continued with my updating.

    The updating went smoothly, untill I inserted my New Super Mario Bros disk and the screen became black ( Which I tried before the updating and worked perfectly ). [​IMG]

    when I tried some other games, they asked my for an update ( even some old ones, like mad world ), but a few games worked. [​IMG]

    When I tried to restore my old Nand backup files, a message told me that the files are for a different wii !!! [​IMG]

    Nothing happend to my homebrew channel, so if there was any way to fix my wii please tell me ( even downgrading is fine ).

    Thank you, and sorry for the trouble ( and my bad english ).
     
  2. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    did you have cIOSCORP installed?
    if so, update the IOS's removed it and thats making the black screen show
     
  3. Slimmmmmm

    Member Slimmmmmm GBAtemp MoNkEeE

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,687
    Location:
    the land of lol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Also... don't downgrade and don't do anything you "think" will help, wait until you "know"

    I can't really say anything but make guesses because you've not gave enough info about what wads etc your talking about.

    So maybe you should say what wads you were trying to install, which failed, which guide/method you used to upgrade etc.
     
  4. Dangy

    Member Dangy Twisting Your Mind & Smashing Your Dreams

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,391
    Country:
    United States
    Mr.AMB doesn't afraid of anything.
     
  5. Mr.AMB
    OP

    Newcomer Mr.AMB Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Oman
    Yes, I have cIOSCORP v3.3 installed on my wii.

    excuse me, but I didn't really understood which IOS I have to Update (I am a noob to these things), could you tell me the name of the IOS ?
     
  6. Mr.AMB
    OP

    Newcomer Mr.AMB Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Oman
    I was using wad manger v1.1, and the wads that had error insalling were : IOS4-64-v65280, IOS9-64-v778, IOS10-64-v768, IOS11-64-v256, IOS12-64-v269, IOS13-64-v273, IOS14-64-v520, IOS15-64-v523, IOS16-64-v512, IOS17-64-v775, IOS20-64-v256, IOS21-64-v782, IOS22-64-v1037, IOS28-64-v1550, IOS30-64-v2816, IOS31-64-v3349, IOS33-64-v3091, IOS34-64-v3348, IOS35-64-v3349, IOS36-64-v3351, IOS37-64-v3869, IOS38-64-v3867, IOS40-64-v3072, IOS41-64-v3348, IOS43-64-v3348, IOS45-64-v3348, IOS46-64-v3350, IOS50-64-v5120, IOS51-64-v4864, IOS52-64-v5888, IOS53-64-v5406, IOS55-64-v5406, IOS56-64-v5405, IOS57-64-v5661, IOS60-64-v6400 and IOS61-64-v5405.

    The one that didnt have any problems were : IOS70-64-v6687 and System Menu-NUS-v482.

    The method I used was to upgrade the wii offline by using the NUS downloader.

    And thanks for the tip [​IMG]

    PS: Iam going on a trip this week and will be back by the next tuesday, so please help me so I can fix my wii before
    12:00PM GTM
     
  7. Mr.AMB
    OP

    Newcomer Mr.AMB Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Oman
    As long as there is a chance, I will move forward [​IMG]
     
  8. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Triple Post !!!!
     
  9. Mr.AMB
    OP

    Newcomer Mr.AMB Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Oman
    I have the latest bootmii and HBC but when I try to restore the backup data it says that the files are from another wii [​IMG]
     
  10. kamins

    Newcomer kamins Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Lithuania
    Why did you need to install stub ios? Just upgrade to the newest cioscorp.
     
  11. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Is the backup made with that newest BootMii version?
    Try this, run it in the same folder as your nand.bin and keys.bin which should fix it.
     
  12. Mr.AMB
    OP

    Newcomer Mr.AMB Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Oman
    Thanks man, I'll try it out. [​IMG]
     
  13. steves334

    Newcomer steves334 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
    dats wiitarded
     
  14. Mr.AMB
    OP

    Newcomer Mr.AMB Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Oman
    excuse me ?
     
  15. damysteryman

    Member damysteryman I am too busy IRL these days...

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    Antarctica
    1. What trouble did you get? Can you please be more specific?
    2. Are you sure you have IOS53 installed, and that the game is the same region as your Wii, and that you have the correct video mode set?
    3. If you want to skip updates, go here: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=195326 and install priiloader, along with the included hacks.ini, and enable the "Block Disc Updates" hack.
    4. Were you using bootmii 0.3 to backup the NAND? v0.3 has this problem where it forgets to write a certain byte in the keys section, and then cannot read it. You need to edit the nand.bin at the end where the keys are, but I can't remember exactly where...
     
  16. Slimmmmmm

    Member Slimmmmmm GBAtemp MoNkEeE

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,687
    Location:
    the land of lol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Two topics today you've proved you are a total idiot in.. omfg pmsl @ U ...ha ha ha ha

    EVERYONE (even the TOP devs) was a n00b at something, infact most things to begin with. Asking questions and learning from mistakes is what makes people what they are, but you seem to be repeating the same mistakes over and over (well twice in one day)

    Is your time that unimportant that you waste it like this ? A.D.D ?
     
  17. Mr.AMB
    OP

    Newcomer Mr.AMB Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Oman
    Thanks man, it worked !! [​IMG]

    Now Iam updating my wii with the sticky topic on the top.

    Thanks for every one who helped me out.
     
  18. drmarvin

    Member drmarvin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    309
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    In my experience, the same thing happened for me with a retail NSMB disc. What I found to fix it was to have Priiloader block updates. Seems to be that the black screen had something to do with the update.

    Easy fix.

    Cheers
     

Share This Page