I cant get red steel 2 working AT all (tried ALL solutions)

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by user2145, May 21, 2012.

  1. user2145
    OP

    Banned user2145 Banned

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    This is really pissing me off because of all the games i have backups of this is the SINGLE god damn game i actually want to play and its the ONLY one that will not load. Im using dx2 v6 ios on 249 (no idea if im even saying it right) and the loader is Config USB V70. Ive tried the alt.dol method but out of 3 backups ive tried NONE of them have an alt dol only a Main.dol (which causes a bad nagic error [not an M]. I own WSR so i loaded that to see if somehow my motion plus video reset itself, but that boots no issues, Ive tried installing several new IOS hoping one of them would run it, but every fucking time i click play i get a bad nagic code, which is especially annoying because apparently everyone else is getting a "bad magic" error but my error is very clearly an N not an M. Im at a total loss here, does anybody have ANY idea how to get this game to run
     
  2. pyromaniac123

    Member pyromaniac123 ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็(ಠ益ಠส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,000
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Tried all solutions? Have you tried formatting the drive and copying over all games again? Made another backup/download the game again?
     
  3. user2145
    OP

    Banned user2145 Banned

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    Im not going to format the drive because the issue is with one game and it would take hours to move everything off and back on, seems like troubleshooting hardware everytime internet explorer crashes. And yes i have tried 3 different backups all to no avail
     
  4. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,176
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    If there's no alternate DOL, the dump is likely corrupted or tampered with, although having 3 dumps does make it VERY unlikely...

    IIRC, the latest version of d2x (cIOS 249) is 23 or something around there. If that doesn't work, try Hermes cIOS222 v5.

    Modmii can get those for you.
     
  5. user2145
    OP

    Banned user2145 Banned

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    Im fairly sure all the versions i got were "scrubbed", but i see people in the comments saying it works fine with their Softmodded wii's which is rather frustrating (highly likely i got the same ISO from diff places). I think this is too much trouble, ill just go to gamestop and pick it up for 10 bucks and run it from the DVD ( assuming that works with no issues). Thanks for the help, i kinda figured it was a corrupt file
     
  6. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    The latest non-beta d2x version is v8. You should have this setup:
    202[60]v5.1 rodries mod
    222[38]v4
    223[38+37]v4
    224[57]v5.1 rodries mod
    249[56] d2x v8
    250[57] d2x v8

    If it doesn't work with 249, delete the game and re-rip it.
     
  7. user2145
    OP

    Banned user2145 Banned

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    I got it working with an update to v8 of d2x @249
     

Share This Page