I cant burn games?

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by UnseenHero, Jul 21, 2009.

Jul 21, 2009

I cant burn games? by UnseenHero at 4:34 PM (991 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. UnseenHero
    OP

    Member UnseenHero The UnseenHero

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    At Home
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello have a problem burning my games...i have never burned a Wii game before or anything on my computer before.
    I am using a Msonic DVD+R and when i use ImgBurn and i put my file (xxx.pes.iso) i cant burn it...i just want to know why it doesnt work is it because of my dvd+r or i need to plug some stuff...(i am extremely new to computers:( so ya...)
     
  2. emupaul

    Member emupaul GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Location:
    space
    Country:
    United States
    dont use +'s buy the -'r very few brands of +'r and writers can produce a working copy, memorex work good so does verbatim. Your dvd drive would need to support changing booktypes to even attempt to use +'s
     
  3. triassic911

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    If you're new to computers, try going one step at a time.

    http://www.petri.co.il/how_to_write_iso_files_to_cd.htm

    Read that article. Google up more info for what you need afterwards. Remember, google is your friend and your fuckbuddy. =)

    EDIT: Always use Imgburn for .iso and other image files. The best burning software out there.
     
  4. UnseenHero
    OP

    Member UnseenHero The UnseenHero

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    At Home
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok i just bought DVD-R (memorex but i still cant burn my games [​IMG]

    If i cant burn my games my parents are gonna kill me because i told them this was gonna work

    P.S PM me if u want to film what happens

    Thanks alot in advance if u help
     
  5. Law

    Member Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Location:
    ‭jerkland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does imgburn tell you anything? If it won't let you burn, it usually gives you a legitimate reason.

    But let's start with the basics. Do you have a DVD burner?

    You could always just use a USB Loader so you don't have to burn your games.
     
  6. UnseenHero
    OP

    Member UnseenHero The UnseenHero

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    At Home
    Country:
    Canada
    DVD burner well i have two slots to but dvds in one called DVD Rom and another Comapct Disc Rewriteble or sometinh like that
     
  7. Bninja1v

    Newcomer Bninja1v Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Location:
    Tampa,FL
    Country:
    United States
    Any Specifics?
     
  8. UnseenHero
    OP

    Member UnseenHero The UnseenHero

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    At Home
    Country:
    Canada
    i wanna see if burning will work on my dads laptop there isnt much space and i found a problem my 4.6gb game doest want to go on my 8gb usb key and theres 7.13gb left

    Also i dont know specifics bbecuase im computer stupid [​IMG] sorry (im 13 and just got a computer (VERY very old computer))
     
  9. UnseenHero
    OP

    Member UnseenHero The UnseenHero

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    At Home
    Country:
    Canada
    bump? (i dont know when im alound to bump just that i need to know what wrong or else my parents are gonna scream at me like theres no tomorrow and take my wii away)
     
  10. Elritha

    Member Elritha GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    Canada
    By the sounds of it you may not have a DVD burner. The second one is a cd burner, but that is no good for dvds. What is the exact error?
     
  11. UnseenHero
    OP

    Member UnseenHero The UnseenHero

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    At Home
    Country:
    Canada
    exact error is when i go on IMgBurn the little thing on bottom (picture of ISO with green arrow pointing to DVD) is grey and i cant click it
    but thanks i think my dads laptop can burn dvds

    EDIT: When i click "format" it only gives FAT32 but on top it says 7.47GB. How can i get NTFS?because fat is working
     
  12. Elritha

    Member Elritha GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    Canada
    What Windows are you running...? If it's Windows XP or higher you should have it. If it's real old like Windows 98 or Windows ME, you won't have the option for NTFS. [​IMG]
     
  13. UnseenHero
    OP

    Member UnseenHero The UnseenHero

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    At Home
    Country:
    Canada
    sorry forl ong wait internet was down and i have an old one but i dont know which
    i thinks it xp

    EDIT:i put my usb in my dads laptop and changed it to these specifics
    Capacity:
    7.47GB
    FileSystem:
    NTFS
    Allocation Unit Size:
    4096
    Quick Format \

    ill see if it works now(damn i got to re-download all things i had on u3 [​IMG]
     
  14. UnseenHero
    OP

    Member UnseenHero The UnseenHero

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    At Home
    Country:
    Canada
    another problem [​IMG] i got my usb to be a ntfs and then i put it on my laptop with IMgBurn i had to leave my iso file on my usb because there was only like 1.3gb left on my dads laptop and i have the same problem i cant write the file thats only problem i cant click image of iso file green arrow pointing to the dvd or cd i need help i still havent got this to work [​IMG]

    EDIT:i got it to work with an other cd [​IMG] now with time ill see if it works [​IMG] and just wanna say thanks to everyone that helped
     
  15. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,265
    Country:
    Australia
    i think you should go spend 15 bucks and get a dvd burner for your pc
     
  16. UnseenHero
    OP

    Member UnseenHero The UnseenHero

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    At Home
    Country:
    Canada
    parents are to uptight to let me D: i just made them spend around 50% to buyme usb key and dvd-rs and right now my dads laptop is failing on me because for some reasons its elapsed time is 17min and 0% done :/ how long u think it will take?
     

Share This Page