Hacking Question I accidentally updated my hacked switch to version 0.9

Ido_Omer100

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Armenia
So I am new to this hack business and I accidentally updated my switch to version 0.9. now, I kinda freaked out. I can't launch the switch through hekate any more (although I can launch hekate through rcm mode). I can open the switch through normal nintendo mode but than I can't open private games I installed, as well my custom theme or anything else related to the hack. I tried using the latest atmosphere (0.9.3) but when I activating the fusee primary bin the screen turns light black. What can I do?

Reactions: Yoni Arousement

Dave_Chad

Trophies
XP
Country
Wait for now. It will only be days most likely before everything gets updated yo support 9.0. It's only a matter of time.

That or restore a nand backup you made on a lower firmware.

proffk

Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
You will just have to wait untill cfw is updated to be compatibility with 9.0. In future use 90dns to block Ninetys servers.

MonsterHunterJay

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Hey everyone - I have a question I really need to know.

My bloody has been official firmware updated to 9, stupidly I know, and I really want to play the games.

Right, I did a NAND raw backup when I started, which is on 8.0.1 but the file size is only 27gb big - is this wrong?

How do I know if it will work or not - I'm stressed to fudge

Dust2dust

Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Best course of action for anyone who "accidentally" updated, is to wait it out. The solution will come sooner than later. Downgrading the firmware is a somewhat risky thing to do, especially if you have no experience. If you really must play games in the meanwhile, just get yourself a pack of cards and play some solitaire. :D

Seriously, 9.0 will be supported within a week, more than likely.

Kafluke

Trophies
XP
Country
United States