1. roxararmada

    roxararmada Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    France
  2. Wowfunhappy

    Wowfunhappy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    578
    Country:
    United States
    Yep, I've confirmed that the crc of my OOT rom is correct. I don't get what could be causing the white screen... I'm not doing anything differently from anyone else!
     
  3. DjoeN

    DjoeN Captain Haddock!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    5,490
    Country:
    Belgium
    My friend already has a GW, just no Zelda OOT or Sky3DS
     
  4. sonic2756

    OP sonic2756 Friendly Neighborhood Wolf
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Country:
    United States
    I can have the save fixed in ~10 minutes if you PM me that dump. What I need you to do first is open the game, make a new save in the profile 1 slot, then dump it and PM it to me.
     
    amrenj, Nephiel and guitarheroknight like this.
  5. Breith

    Breith Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Canada
    I've already a full dump of the game! :D

    I'll do that as soon I'm back home.
     
    amrenj likes this.
  6. Suthek

    Suthek GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    193
    Country:
    Canada
    The Sky3ds is to replace the requirement of a retail Ocarina of time.

    You need.
    Gateway Card
    Zelda OoT (or Sky3ds running OoT) - With an exploited save on either. (depending on your choice.)
     
  7. Suthek

    Suthek GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    193
    Country:
    Canada
    Have you tried exploiting Rev01 saves yet? Or is the whole Rev01 thing just being avoided?
    I don't even own zelda OoT but I'm holding off buying the game until I know a new in box retail copy will work. :/
     
  8. sonic2756

    OP sonic2756 Friendly Neighborhood Wolf
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Country:
    United States
    I'm assuming game offsets and such changed in r01 so I don't think I can fix that myself, but I can give it a shot I suppose.
     
    memomo likes this.
  9. delt31

    delt31 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    395
    Country:
    United States
    To make the thread a little less confusing - on the first post, it might make sense to put the GW steps after SKY steps or explain why it's listed. I figure most are looking to use sky to replace Zelda disk yet the instructions start with GW which might confuse some (they might think it's necessary to get this to work but it's not). Just an FYI - this is what I'm ref to:

    GW Fix Steps (For those with corrupted saves):
    Step 1: Download SAV linked below
    Step 2: Restore to card
    Step 3: ??????
    Step 4: PROFIT
     
  10. TheBroCode

    TheBroCode GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2012
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    Is there a guide for dumping saves using SaveDataFiler? never done it before and I'm just getting -- broken -- for CTR Card and everything else.
     
  11. sonic2756

    OP sonic2756 Friendly Neighborhood Wolf
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Country:
    United States
    You need to be using the CFW to dump retail carts with SDF
     
  12. TheBroCode

    TheBroCode GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2012
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    Oh damn, I'll leave it then >_<
     
  13. Redeman9911

    Redeman9911 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Hi Sonic.

    Would a full dump of my non working EU version be of any use to help us EU gateway users?
     
  14. Nephiel

    Nephiel Artificer
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    Say, do I need to hunt for a Rev00 retail OoT cart, or would a Rev01 or Rev02 do?
     
  15. Aurora Wright

    Aurora Wright GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,549
    Country:
    Italy
    I followed the following steps:
    I used the old save decrypter, since Oot is old enough to have the crypto fail. This way, I extracted the hacked save00.bin and system.DAT (if I remember the filenames correctly). Then, I dumped the save with 4.5 CFW from my non working oot EU cart and replaced the decrypted files with gw ones. Imported back, the save appears to work but the screen only flashes white after pressing A, it doesn't load the Launcher. I assume a later part of the ROP chain isn't in the decrypted files but somewhere else in the save structure.
     
    dashkiller and Redeman9911 like this.
  16. sonic2756

    OP sonic2756 Friendly Neighborhood Wolf
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Country:
    United States
    PM me the .sav, I can fix it.
     
  17. sonic2756

    OP sonic2756 Friendly Neighborhood Wolf
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Country:
    United States
    Updated OP with a fixed EU retail save. Uploading another one just in case that one doesn't work for certain people.
     
    dashkiller, wblhornet, jpossi and 2 others like this.
  18. dashkiller

    dashkiller Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    Swaziland

    Can confirm this works with AQEP510192 (LNA-CTR-AQEP-EUR)! Thank you very much!
     
    sonic2756 likes this.
  19. TheBroCode

    TheBroCode GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2012
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    Tested, worked perfectly first time. Thank you sonic!
     
  20. Redeman9911

    Redeman9911 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    You are a legend!!!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [HOWTO], Exploit, Working