Hacking Gateway 3.1 Zelda OoT Compatibility List. Please post

Did Gateway 3.1 work with your copy of Zelda Ocarina of Time?

  • Yes

    Votes: 133 65.8%
  • No

    Votes: 68 33.7%

  • Total voters
    202

mrGREEK360

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2014
Messages
107
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
106
Country
Canada
For those who ran the exploit can you please list the codes found on the front and back side of your Zelda Ocarina of Time cart.

Some people are having trouble launching the exploit, it would be great if we could start a database to find which OoT carts work with the Gateway 3.1 exploit. We currently don't know what's causing the issue but the Zelda OoT save gets corrupted when trying to do the exploit.

Update 1 - If your save doesn't corrupt and you get black/white screen keep trying to redo the exploit as we have a report that it might take a few times, if the save corrupts then keep reapplying the exploit save to OoT 4-10 times as it has worked for some users.

Update 2 - One theory is during the first run production of OoT they produced 1.0 1.1 and 1.2 all before launch, thus the reason some launch OoT carts aren't working, hopefully soon Gateway can release an update for 1.1 and 1.2, still a theory but the best one so far imo.

Update 3 - Some people are reporting problems with some 16gb and 32gb cards with the 3.1 update, try a 4gb or 8gb to see if this solves your problem launching gateway, this is a different bug then corrupt OoT saves.

For those with USA versions of the game and had corrupted data.
Have you guys tried Sonic's new savefix http://gbatemp.net/threads/howto-use-oot-exploit-on-sky3ds-non-working-carts.383581/

It would be good to know if his fix resolves all the issues US carts were having.
So start retesting guys when you get the chance.


If you have time to take the poll at the top of this page, then please do so.

Thanks in advanced everyone for the help.

example my cart:
New 3DS firmware - XL 9.0U
OoT - Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA Back: AQEE910221
Working y/n - Not Tested
Purchased when? - sometime in 2012 not launch

GotKrypto76's Test: Confirmed working by Max128
New 3DS firmware - 9.2U
Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA
Back: AQEE510220
Working y/n - No
Tried formatting N3DS, still no use.

Max128's Test: Confirmed working by GotKrypto76
New 3DS firmware - XL 9.0U
Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA
Back: AQEE510220
Working y/n - No (save corrupted)

DarkSoft's Test:
New 3DS firmware - XL 9.0U
OoT - Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA Back: AQEE910202
Working y/n - No

Pal705's test:
New 3DS firmware - XL 9.0u
OoT - Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA Back: AQEE920411
Working y/n - Not Working.
I've tester for fun on my 3DS and my N3DS and both says that the save is corrupted. I will try just to see it the other save version work.
EDIT: All versions DO NOT WORK with my cartridge. Just so you know guys know.

Lilrddog's Test:
New 3DS firmware - XL 9.0U
OoT - Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA Back: AQEE510082
Working y/n - Yes

The3Dguy's Test:
New 3DS firmware - 9.0U
Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA
Back: AQEE2412**
Working y/n - YES
Works, rebooted (Didnt work), rebooted (Didnt work), Rebooted Worked again.

hsdubb19's Test:
New 3DS firmware - XL 9.0U
Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA
Back: AQEE510220
Working y/n - No

LinkmstrYT's Test:
New 3DS firmware - XL 9.0U
OoT - Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA Back: AQEEY31125
Working y/n - Yes

Shinitai's Test:
New 3DS Firmware: 9.0 USA
OoT front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA
OoT back: AQEEX31124
Working y/n - Yes

Gudenaurock's Test:
New 3DS firmware - XL 9.0U
OoT - Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA Back: AQEE510343
Working y/n - Yes
Purchased when? - Launchish

Durpia's Test:
NEW 3DS FW 9.0.2u
OOT FRONT : LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA
OOT BACK AQEE510220
WORKING NO
PURCHASE IN LAUCHISH

Lethal_Brahms's Test:
New 3DS firmware - XL 9.0U
OoT - Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA Back: AQEE910001
Working y/n - Yes
Purchased when? - Came bundled with original 3DS Zelda Handheld. Nov. 2011

Bender's Test:
New 3DS firmware - XL 9.0u
OoT - Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA Back: AQEE920411
Working y/n - Not Working
(Save corruption)

purechaos996's Test:
N3DS Firm 9.2
Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA
Back: AQEEX10201
Working y/n: Yes

Zoogie's Test:
N3DS Firm 9.0
Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA
Back: AQEE510343
Working y/n: No (yes works , after trying with 2ds)

extra:
chip id: C2 FE 00 90
romCRC: 6D2CBD87 ( = to scene release)
romUpdate 1.1

Edit - It worked finally after copying the save with GW 3.1 on firm 9.2 on a 2ds instead of GW 3.0.4 on a 4.5 orig 3ds. Still a low success rate.

razielleonhart's Test:
3DS XL firmware - 4.4.0-10U - Stock No Downgrade
N3DS XL firmware - 9.0.0-20U
Oot - Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA Back: AQEE810192
Chip Number: DA E-2 D01-01
Working y/n - No, Save corrupt.
Things I tried
R4i Dongle - Copy failed around 5 - 7 times out of 10
Gateway Save Restore - Always gets a save corrupt on 4.x and 9.0 systems when trying to load the game

Mkidtrigun's Test:
2DS Firmware: 6.0.0-12U
N3DS XL Firmware: 9.0.0-20U
OoT - Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA Back: AQEE910091
Chip Number: DZ Q-3 D01-01
Working Y/N - YES

Haymose's Test:
FW XL 9.2
Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA
Back: AQEEX10191
Working: Yes

Dekuleon's Test:
New 3DS firmware - 9.0U
Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA
Back: AQEE510220
Working y/n - No
Card is reported as corrupted, then forcefully wiped by the console.

Thesolcity's Test:
ware - XL 9.0u
OoT - Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA Back: AQEE810001
Working y/n - Working

Keven3477's Test:
New 3DS firmware - XL 9.0U
OoT - Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA Back: AQEEX10133
Working y/n - yes
Purchased when? - sometime in 2012 not launch
works fine but 3d is not stable anymore in classic or mode, currently formatting emunand (from mrgreek360: open close the lid of n3ds and superstable 3d should work.)

Xfrost's Test:
New 3DS firmware - XL 9.0U
OoT - Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA Back: AQEEX10192
Working Y/N - No
Purchased when? - Borrowed from friend
Not working at all. Save is Corrupted, Erases Afterwards.

sneef's Test:
New 3DS firmware - 9.0U
Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA
Back: AQEE510343
Working y/n - YES

Codychaosx's Test:
n3ds xl 9.0 u
OoT: front:lna-ctr-aqee-usa back:aqee910111
Worked y/n: Yes

Raul8's Test:
New 3DS firmware - XL 9.0U
OoT - Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA Back: AQEE510202
Working y/n - Yes
Purchased when? - at launch
Weird event: worked first, then after a second try, the save was corrupted and had to restore again. Still works.

Spankachu's Test:
New 3DS firmware - XL 9.0.0-20U
OoT - Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA Back: AQEE510081
Working y/n - Yes
Purchased when? - Launch

Joeh1974's Test:
New 3DS firmware - 9.0U
Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA
Back: AQEEY10134
Working y/n - No
Card is reported as corrupted, then forcefully wiped by the console.

MaximusX800's Test:
New 3DS XL MH4U - 9.2U
OoT - Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA Back: AQEE510092
Working y/n - YES
Purchased when? - Launch
Successfully Backed up SYSNAND, Formatted EMUNAND, Updated under gateway mode to latest system software. System transferred from Old 3DS, with issue, but all success!

Haloman800's (aka MT-Card guy) Test:
Black New 3DS XL firmware - 9.0.0-20U
OoT - Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA Back: AQEP510202
Working y/n - YES
Note: Most users with 10202 report it not working, I used MT-Card to transfer the .sav to the retail card, not sure if that has anything to do with it.

DarkKain's Test:
3DS firmware - 4.5E
Oot -Front: LNA-CTR-AQEP-EUR Back: AQEP510111
Working y/n - Yes, but it crashes every time. But I'm just testing this on my NORMAL 3DS, but I assume this will work fine on any New 3DS.

Raugo's Test:
New 3DS firmware - 9.0E
OoT - Front: CTR-AQEP-EUR Back: AQEP920112
Working y/n - Yes

ScarletKohauku's Test:
Front: LNA - CRT - AQEP - EUR
Back: AQEP510111
Firmware: is 9.0E
Works y/n: Yes sometimes.

Simone's Test:
NEW 3DS Firmware 9.2 EUR
3DS XL 9.2
Oot - Front: LNA-CTR-AQEP-EUR Back: AQEP510192
Working y/n - NO.
I bought this card on 3DS launch in europe. I think this card in a 1.0 but the save don't work.

Jak66's Test:
New 3DS firmware - 9.0E
Front: LNA-CTR-AQEP-EUR
Back: AQEP510192
Working y/n - No
Cart was pre-order when it first came out so in theory should be a 1.0 version.
Tried writing the save with both gateway on old 3DS as well as a Neo SMS 4 dongle, both times says save is corrupt.

Doumekxkai's Test:
New 3DS firmware - 9.0E
Front: LNA-CTR-AQEP-EUR
Back: AQEP510192
Working y/n - No

Bytor's Test:
New 3DS firmware: 9.0E
Front: LNA-CTR-AQEP-EUR
Back: AQEP910202
Working: No. No error message, game hangs with white screen on the bottom screen.

Davhuit's Test:
New 3DS firmware - 9.2E
Front: LNA-CTR-AQEP-EUR
Back: AQEPX10125
Working y/n - Not at first but now fixed.
(Bought it at the launch date, french version)
Retried with a fresh copy of Launcher.dat (without using the wi-fi option) and it worked fine.

Amrenj's Test:
New 3DS firmware - XL 9.0E
Front: LNA-CTR-AQEP-EUR
Back: AQEP910411
Working y/n - No

untok's Test:
NEW 3DS: Metallic Black 9.0E
Zelda Oot : Front - CTR-AQEP-EUR Back - AQEP510134
save deleted when booting oot

nagmad's Test
New 3DS firmware - 9.0E
Front: LNA-CTR-AQEP-EUR
Back: AQEP710192
Working - No
(Save Corrupted)

Zouiguipopo's Test:
New 3DS XL firmware - 9.2E (Majora's Mask Edition)
OoT: Front - LNA-CTR-AQEP-EUR Back - AQEP510202
Working y/n: YES !!![/quote]

ShadowTrance's Test:
Did a fresh dump of my cart and removed the header with gateway rom patcher to check the CRC32 and it matches this as posted earlier EUR Rev00 CRC32 D65A17D9.

Restored the save with both my R4i save dongle and also gateway menu save restore multiple times.
Same result, save corrupted every time.

OLD 3ds - 9.2E sysnand
NEW 3ds - 9.0E sysnand
Front: LNA-CTR-AQEP-EUR
Back: AQEP510192
Working y/n: Nope.

Armadillo's Test:
3DS XL firmware - 4.5E
Front: LNA-CTR-AQEP-EUR
Back: AQEP910411
Working y/n - No, Save corrupt.
Restored the save using the Gateway save restore feature. Cart already had a save on it. That save restores fine, only the Gateway provided save does not work.

Carnivean's Test:
Firmware: 9.0E (Ambassador N3DS)
Front: LNA-CTR-AQEP-EUR
Back: AQEP510111
Status: 100% working so far (ten boots)

DjoeN's Test:
Console: N3DS XL (Europe)
- Firmware: 9.0E
Zelda OOT 3D:
- Front: LNA-CTR-AQEP-EUR
- Back: AQEP510111
Status: Boots everytime, no Freezes when pressing "A"

Ryanjf97's Test:
New 3DS XL firmware - 9.0E (Majora's Mask Edition)
New 3DS firmware - 9.2E
OoT: Front - LNA-CTR-AQEP-AUS Back - AQEP710134
Working y/n: works on both!

Brieth's Test:
New 3DS firmware - 9.0E (AUS import)
Front: LNA-CTR-AQEP-EUR
Back: AQEPX20111
Working y/n - No (save corrupted)

Zaazu's Test:
New 3DS firmware - AUS New 3DS 9.0.0-20E
OoT: Front - LNA-CTR-AQEP-EUR Back - AQEP820220
Working y/n: Yes
Edit:Just to add to my entry, I ran gateway on an old 3DS XL running 9.2 and just imported the save. Sometimes when I launch OOT on my NN3DS it wipes/creates new data, then I need togo back to my old 3ds and import the save and try again, but I've only had that once.

The real jdbye's Test:
New 3DS firmware - 9.0.0-20E (non XL)
OoT - Front: LNA-CTR-AQEP-EUR Back: AQEP510133
Working y/n - Not Working. Save corrupted.
Bought - launch

Schizoanalysis's Test:
(Aus)New 3DS firmware: 9.0E
OoT: Front - LNA-CTR-AQEP-AUS Back - AQEP510192
Working: YES

Spade.AU's Test:
N3DS XL firmware - 9.0.0-20E
Front: LNA-CTR-AQEP-AUS
Back: AQEP510192
Working y/n - Yes
Purchased: Near launch

Suction's Test:
New 3DS firmware - 9.1.0-20J
OoT : Front - LNA-CTR-AQEJ-JPN Back - AQEJ610220
Working y/n - no (save corrupted)
Bought: launch day (16 June 2011)
 

mrGREEK360

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2014
Messages
107
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
106
Country
Canada
Oh good god if it really is only certain versions of OoT that work I will die of laughter.

Apparently there might be a 1.1 revision of the game that might not work, that's why I made this post so we can figure this out before everyone orders OoT at inflated prices that might not even work for the exploit,
 

daxtsu

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2007
Messages
5,627
Trophies
1
XP
5,039
Country
Antarctica
When my original 3DS comes back to me this weekend, I'll test the following scenarios
Here's my experience with my Japanese N3DS LL and my regular original 3DS:

A) Original small 3DS on 4.3.0-10U, American Copy LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA AQEE710083 (basically a release-day OoT 3D 1.0 cart): Does not work with the Gateway provided save (corrupted data), nor the BAHAMUT provided save (see the last sentence); presumably the ROP loader is only for New 3DS. The game freezes when pressing A to check the sign. Too bad I don't have a US N3DS XL to test this on.

B) New 3DS LL on 8.1.0-0J, Japanese copy, Front = LNA-CTR-AQEJ-JPN, back = AQEJZ41133: Boots the Gateway menu perfectly every time, emuNAND and the rest work fine after updating emuNAND to 9.5 (multi-rom menu doesn't work in 8.1.0 sysNAND GW mode, nor 8.1.0 emuNAND GW mode).

Edit: Updated 3/16/2015.
 
  • Like
Reactions: mrGREEK360

Pal705

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 7, 2015
Messages
6
Trophies
0
XP
63
Country
Canada
New 3DS firmware - XL 9.0u
OoT - Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA Back: AQEE920411
Working y/n - Not Working.
Save file from GW: not working.
Save file from Sonic: Working perfectly

I've tester for fun on my 3DS and my N3DS and both says that the save is corrupted. I will try just to see it the other save version work.

EDIT: All versions DO NOT WORK with my cartridge. Just so you know guys
 

mrGREEK360

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2014
Messages
107
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
106
Country
Canada
New 3DS firmware - XL 9.0u
OoT - Front: LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA Back: AQEE920411
Working y/n - Not Working.
I've tester for fun on my 3DS and my N3DS and both says that the save is corrupted. I will try just to see it the other save version work.

Thanks for the post, this isn't starting to look good.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Random Joe

omegart

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
294
Trophies
0
XP
279
Country
Italy
shit i was going to import a new copy of the game but if rev 1.1 is not working i think i'm screwed :|
 

mrGREEK360

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2014
Messages
107
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
106
Country
Canada
Mine's on/off. Sometimes it boots the menu, sometimes the game crashes. Given it's a beta release, I guess that's to be expected though. Anybody that it hasn't loaded for, just keep trying and see if it does.

Does yours ever say save corrupted? That what people have been reporting when it wasn't working on the 3.1 release post and Pal705 here.
 

Scarlet

Soy Consoomer
Editorial Team
Joined
Jan 7, 2015
Messages
4,434
Trophies
2
Location
Middleish North-Right
XP
10,897
Country
United Kingdom
Does yours ever say save corrupted? That what people have been reporting when it wasn't working on the 3.1 release post and Pal705 here.


Ahh, you have my apologies, mine does not say that.

The cart info's:
Front: LNA - CRT - AQEP - EUR
Back: AQEP510111
and my firmware is 9.0E

Bought on release so I know it's the 1.0 version. Hope I managed to help a little.
 

Kylecito

eats warnings for breakfast
Member
Joined
May 6, 2009
Messages
356
Trophies
0
XP
874
Country
Cote d'Ivoire
Wonder if there is a JP 1.1 version?

EDIT:
Zelda_no_Densetsu_Toki_n:wtf:carina_3D_v01_JPN_3DS-HR

fuck it seems like there is.
 

mrGREEK360

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2014
Messages
107
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
106
Country
Canada
What worrying me is gateway didn't test if the exploit would work on 1.1? Why didn't they tell us many carts are not supported, I hope all who don't own a copy don't go sight unseen to find a copy.

When they release the Cubic Ninja entry point that will be better imo because it was a one release cart I believe,
 

GotKrypto76

That one PHP guy.
Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2014
Messages
302
Trophies
0
Location
The Chamber of Kim
XP
222
Country
Saint Kitts and Nevis
What worrying me is gateway didn't test if the exploit would work on 1.1? Why didn't they tell us many carts are not supported, I hope all who don't own a copy don't go sight unseen to find a copy.

When they release the Cubic Ninja entry point that will be better imo because it was a one release cart I believe,
Should someone send them an email with a link to this thread?
 

Kylecito

eats warnings for breakfast
Member
Joined
May 6, 2009
Messages
356
Trophies
0
XP
874
Country
Cote d'Ivoire
Let's hope the incompatibility is due to differences in memory offsets and stuff between the different Zelda versions and not that they patched the access method. If that's the case, GW would just need to release a different sav for each version and its done
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    AlanMcguffin @ AlanMcguffin: this*