TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED
New posts, edits, and any changes will not be saved during the transition period.
Registrations are temporarily disabled until the migration is complete.

  1. xDSasukeDx

    OP xDSasukeDx Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Canada
    The Rxtools isn't working properly for me (black screen). Moreover, I want to reinstall everything on my new SD card (from menuhax to rxtools with CTRBootManager. Where do I have to start again? Do I just insert the new SD card and then start from here? I have installed everything (including back up Nand) except the unlink part with this guide on my old SD Card https://gbatemp.net/threads/tutorial-installing-rxtools-custom-firmware-3ds-and-2ds.390867/

    The version is 9.2
     
    Last edited by xDSasukeDx, Jan 5, 2016
  2. yusuo

    yusuo GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    3,365
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, start from scratch
     
  3. xDSasukeDx

    OP xDSasukeDx Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Canada
    Is there something I have to do before I start from scratch by inserting my new SD card?
     
  4. yusuo

    yusuo GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    3,365
    Country:
    United States
    Just do it the same way you did it the first time unless you want to backup anything
     
  5. xDSasukeDx

    OP xDSasukeDx Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Canada
    Therefore, just by inserting the new SD card, my 3ds will act like as if I did nothing to it before? (The installation with my old SD card)
     
    Last edited by xDSasukeDx, Jan 5, 2016
  6. yusuo

    yusuo GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    3,365
    Country:
    United States
    Indeed jimminy
     
  7. xDSasukeDx

    OP xDSasukeDx Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Canada
    I forgot to ask you this : Do I need to format my 3ds?
     
  8. yusuo

    yusuo GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    3,365
    Country:
    United States
    If you want to unlink emunands yes, but before you do, make sure you take out your sd card otherwise you're going to wipe that bad boy too
     
  9. xDSasukeDx

    OP xDSasukeDx Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Canada
    On my old SD card, I didn't do anything about formatting my 3ds/unlinking emunands. I guess I don't have to format 3ds if I just want to reinstall everything I had on my old SD card, right?
     
  10. yusuo

    yusuo GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    3,365
    Country:
    United States
    You do what you want pal, always best to unlink but it's your call, won't hurt anyone if you dont
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - installation, (Rxtools), restart