How User Friendly Is DSTWO?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Simsoy, Sep 12, 2013.

1. Simsoy
    OP

Simsoy Member

Newcomer
    Aug 13, 2013
    United States
    I'm thinking I'm going to have to upgrade my cheap flashcard once Pokemon X & Y comes out, so I was wondering on if I should buy a DSTwo once I do. So I wanted to ask a few questions.

How easy is it to update? Is it one file, extract and be done with it? Do I have to install any upgrades before I update my firmware, or do I just manually do both at the same time?

How well does the GBA and TempGBA emu work? What about other emulators that I might want to use?

Where is the best place to order one? I can't seem to find a shop button on their site.

Sorry for being a total newbie on this!

2. Ryukouki

Ryukouki See you later, guys.

Jan 31, 2008
    United States

For one, you won't be able to play X and Y on the 3DS.

Second, it's really easy to update. You place the update.DAT file into the root of the SD, and then grab a console and run the update. Most times, if you buy a DSTwo right now it comes working out the box.

The GBA and TempGBA emulators work really. Only a small handful of games like Golden Sun have issues. The best place to order would be up to you. Pick a reseller that you are interested in, do a bit of research, and purchase. For resellers there's no one size fits all reseller. It depends on the circumstances that the end user is placed in.

3. Simsoy
    OP

Simsoy Member

Newcomer
    Aug 13, 2013
    United States

I wouldn't be able to play X & Y? Haha, I mean't that I'd be having that as an actual cartridge, I don't expect this to be a 3DS flashcard. I have a 3DS, so that's what I'd be playing X & Y on.

4. Ryukouki

Ryukouki See you later, guys.

Jan 31, 2008
    United States

Haha, I seem to have read it the other way. :P I just wanted to make sure, as sometimes, newcomers DO make those assumptions. -_-

Nebuleon likes this.
  5. user64

user64 GBAtemp Fan

Aug 14, 2013