How to use N64 codes on Wii VirtualConsole Games?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by hyhfct, Oct 28, 2010.

Oct 28, 2010
  1. hyhfct
    OP

    Newcomer hyhfct Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Location:
    Somewhere..
    Country:
    Canada
    So I went to find some action replay codes for a N64 game, but it was only one line, and when I enter it into Gecko, it says invalid line:code
    So how do I use these codes???
     
  2. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    Create them with the creator of GeckoCodes and run it with Gecko OS 1.9 or high.
     
  3. JonthanD

    Member JonthanD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    279
    Location:
    Sitting
    Country:
    United States
    If your using Gecko your using it to boot your Wii Channels right?

    If you have gotten that far your halfway there [​IMG]

    Now you need something called Accio Hacks.

    http://wiibrew.org/wiki/Accio_Hacks

    Use it and it will auto download the codes for you and then you can use it to select what codes you want to use.

    Works great with Gecko, it converts the codes to the files that Gecko uses and puts them where it can find them.
     
  4. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    in case it wasnt obvious from what others posted... action replay codes dont work in geckoOS. they are 2 different code types, 2 different code handlers, using 2 different languages, for 2 different CPU architectures. the only thing they have in common is the fact that they both let you cheat at games.
     

Share This Page