How to trim roms?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by GamerzHell9137, Nov 11, 2012.

Nov 11, 2012

How to trim roms? by GamerzHell9137 at 10:04 PM (528 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. GamerzHell9137
    OP

    Member GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,709
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    I would like to trim some games but i wanna that they still could be played on the flascard.
    Is there a program that does that?
     
  2. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,076
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. GamerzHell9137
    OP

    Member GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,709
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
  4. Latiken

    Member Latiken GBATemp's Epic Fusion

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Messages:
    441
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Country:
    United States
    This probably has nothing to do with this thread but doesn't the AK2i have an auto trim feature?
     
  5. Garro

    Member Garro Pendulum of souls!

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    526
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Chile
    I think when you copy/cut and paste a nds rom inside the AK2i it trims the rom.
     
  6. Latiken

    Member Latiken GBATemp's Epic Fusion

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Messages:
    441
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Country:
    United States
    I knew it had something like that.
     
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    It's a settting you need to have on.

    Also I suggest TinyTrimmer to NDS Tokyo Trim, if only for the fact that it's not so wasteful in screen space and junk, and was updated more recently to account for DSi-enhanced games last I read.
     

Share This Page