How to softmod 360?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by yojanp, Jan 16, 2009.

Jan 16, 2009

How to softmod 360? by yojanp at 9:25 PM (747 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. yojanp
    OP

    Newcomer yojanp Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    How do u softmod the xbox 360 without using a chip?
    i hav hear many ppl do it but dont kno if its true?
    if its possible plz tell me how to do it? or giv me a youtube video or w.e.
    Fanx
     
  2. triassic911

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    You flash a modified firmware onto the dvd drive thus letting you play backups.

    Also, don't mean to be rude, but since you typed please as plz, I don't think you should flash it yourself. Google the words "hacking the xbox 360 for dummies" (without the quotes) for a full tutorial.
     
  3. asiannyc

    Newcomer asiannyc Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    search "textbook xbox360 flashing guide" in google and also search "iextreme 1.5". process can be daunting for a first timer but be sure to follow directions to the letter, you dont want to brick your 360.
    Last thing when playing on live with a backup make sure to check your backed up copies with mulleter and abgx360
     

Share This Page