how to save???

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by agent923, Apr 3, 2010.

Apr 3, 2010

how to save??? by agent923 at 5:34 PM (957 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. agent923
    OP

    Newcomer agent923 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I got a acekard as my first flash cart and i've had this huge problem..... Whenever i try playing a game i have to start from the beggining. LIke on pokemon i try saving and it stays on the save page forever. I'd really like some help. Jack
     
  2. scrtmstr

    Member scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    the Netherregions!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    first let us know a couple of things:
    what firmware are you using? official or AKAIO?
    which version of the firmware are you using?
    and what acekard?
     
  3. agent923
    OP

    Newcomer agent923 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    acekard 2.1 official firmware the newest verrsion.
     
  4. scrtmstr

    Member scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    the Netherregions!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I suggest trying AKAIO 1.6 RC2, I dunno if pokemon is fixed yet on the official firmware, but AKAIO is better then the official.
     
  5. Synt4x3rror

    Newcomer Synt4x3rror Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Official most likely not, since it hasn't been updated since version 4.21 (and that was a WHILE back)

    Use akaio, it has been confirmed it works for pokemon. [​IMG]
     
  6. agent923
    OP

    Newcomer agent923 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    i just did the change and now no games load :/
     
  7. random-passer-by

    Newcomer random-passer-by Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Niger
    Obviously you have a card from the (in)famous bad batch. Download and install older version of the official firmware (4.07 to be exact) from acekard.com and saving will work fine on most games (pokemon hg/ss will freeze, but diamond/pearl/platinum will work perfectly)

    This is a temporary fix, new version of AKAIO (1.6 RC3) will be released soon and it will work perfectly with every game.
     
  8. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,546
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Try this with AKAIO 1.6 RC2:
    1. Load a homebrew file, it's not important which homebrew.
    2. Turn off the DS when the homebrew is started.
    3. Turn on the DS again and now try to load a game!
    Then it should work [​IMG]
     

Share This Page