How to remove CIOSCORP(crap)

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by blueboy, Sep 4, 2009.

Sep 4, 2009

How to remove CIOSCORP(crap) by blueboy at 11:28 AM (3,578 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. blueboy
    OP

    Newcomer blueboy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    India
    How do i remove Cioscorp(crap) from my wii......i should have never installed it in the firstplace. I have Bootmii as boot 2....homebrew channel installed....and im on 4.0 U. Should i just update via nintendo and get 4.1 sys menu or use something else? Also I want to install preloader(if it is safe)later.And could anyone suggest a good backup disc loader for wii?Thanks in advance.
    p.s. i think its cios corp 3.2 or 3.1 not 3.3 i have ciosrev 14 installed too.
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    There is an uninstaller somewhere if I'm right
    but it might contain illegal files so we can't link it

    edit: found it, PM-ing now
     
  3. nabster92

    Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    United States
    There's an uninstaller? What does it do? And is it meant to work for the current CIOSCORP above 3.0?

    A system update won't get rid of CIOSCORP 3.0+ anymore because the version numbers are maxed, so normally you would just use dop-IOS v7 to install all the recent official IOS's manually (or just use NUSD).

    As for a disc based backup loader, NeoGamma R7. No question.
     
  4. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Yes there is an uninstaller for v3.3
    all it does is to re-install the normal IOS

    I have a link if someone needs it

    edit: seems to be made by xzxero
    he replaced the cIOS with IOS
    but he links it in his sig and thats NOT allowed
     
  5. el_jimithy99

    Newcomer el_jimithy99 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    So did anyone end up having any luck with this, or anything like it??
    I just dug myself into the same hole...

    I could really use some help.
    I'll try to be as diligent, and polite as possible...
    I'll thank you lots, and pray to you like jesus. [​IMG]
     
  6. badduck

    Newcomer badduck Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    system update won't remove it?!

    try "format wii system memory"

    you'd be surprised how thorough it is (actually, it just does what it says).

    just did this yesterday on a cioscorp 3.4 wii. now back to 4.1U with no signs of cioscorp (or preloader).

    just remember to run your trucha bug restorer after the wii goes to 4.1, and start over from there.
     
  7. kLiNiKaL

    Member kLiNiKaL Dr. Greenthumb

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    581
    Location:
    Los Ganjales
    Country:
    Jamaica
    dont do that, just use DOP-IOS and install the latest version of the IOS's from NUS (nintendo servers) take about 10min to complete the job but alot easier than fuckin about with formatting and reinstalling the sys menu
     
  8. dogeggs

    Newcomer dogeggs Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    formatting doesn't touch ios, it just deletes channels/saves....use dop ios or the uninstaller...
     
  9. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Formatting is also bad if you have Preloader installed. Don't do it.
     
  10. King Of Chaos

    Member King Of Chaos GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    189
    Country:
    United States
    Couldn't say it better myself. And people wonder why I avoid Preloader like the plague. To uninstall cIOSCORP I'd suggest Dop-IOS. [​IMG]
     
  11. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    Use the uninstaller 3.4 comes with

    email cioscorp@thewebpost.net for it.
     
  12. atdi198d

    Newcomer atdi198d Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok, so i am obviously a newb.... my friend hacked my wii, and then i did a bit of research and then hacked someone elses wii, with no problems. i got everything working for him with system menu 4.1.
    i dont know much about the stuff for my wii, and i just wanted to have the option of putting wads onto my SD card and load them off of there, so i performed a system update only to clear HBC, and ONLY because on a wiki page, it said that 4.1 was still the latest update....well, wiki fucked me. its 4.2, so i couldnt install hbc. i found out that there was a way around it with indiana pwns, that didn't work because turns out my friend installed cIOSCORP, or at least i think he did, because indiana pwns gives me the error "There is no known vulnerable IOS installed on this wii". i was looking at ways to try to get rid of cIOSCOPR, and i saw something called "DOP-IOS", do i need homebrew channel to load this? and since i am a newb, who do i use this, what do i do? and if this isn't an option for me, is there anything else i can do?

    thanks in advance.
     
  13. Valguerra

    Member Valguerra GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    United States
    $.2U blocks any kind of homebrew to be install on the Wii. Why is everyone trying to rermove cioscorp of there Wii? I have a 4.0U I was going to install cioscorp.
     
  14. King Of Chaos

    Member King Of Chaos GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    189
    Country:
    United States
    Because they don't like it, for whatever reason(s).
     

Share This Page