How to make this?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Inunah, Sep 2, 2010.

Sep 2, 2010

How to make this? by Inunah at 11:43 PM (1,296 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

1. Inunah
    OP

Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

United States
    I have a lot of stories... I like DSReader, but I was wondering how I could make a .nds file for the purpose of reading these instead.. I think it would be a LOT better than just reading all the text on both screens, no line breaks or something to keep my eyes from completely bugging out over nothing but text.

What I'd like to do is make something that's similar to the format of Multiple:Option's "PokemonGhostBlackReTold.nds" thing. With white text on black on the bottom screen and a picture on top, as well as there being occasional music.... Maybe a story choice screen, too.

But because I have no knowledge of homebrew creation other than with that shitty DS Game Maker I couldn't figure out, I need some help..
    But if I DO ever get this made, I'll probably release it to the public then allow requests so I can make more. [​IMG]

2. Magmorph

Member Magmorph GBAtemp Advanced Fan

United States
    Are you asking how to make this or wanting someone to make it for you? If you want to make it yourself you would have to start learning C or C++.

3. Inunah
    OP

United States
    Tried learning it once, but after 3 weeks I was still on the first lesson. I never understood it....

I was hoping to make it myself.... I was actually hoping for a premade program that makes what I want to make... But, alas, I guess I'll have to stick with DSReader. (Though, fuck that program. No sound or images.)

4. nasune

Member nasune GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Netherlands
    Well for story choice, pic on top screen, music etc. you can try vnds (visual novel ds). Problem is though, that you'll have to convert all your stories by hand, and I think that's quite a chore.

5. Inunah
    OP

United States