1. thebert1

    thebert1 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi, I just got a new wii (good way to start the year, btw) and I thought I should get homebrew up and running, can someone please pm me the link to the Big Moe's installer please?

    Thank you and Happy new year to everybody! [​IMG]
     
  2. Jytach

    Jytach GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Brazil

    If you want to have the backup loader, only, you don't even need the homebrew channel.
    Look at this: http://www.gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=114373
     
  3. evenja

    evenja Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Norway
    Hi.
    Perfect..... For dummies like me i though...
    I basicly tried everyting getting this HB-channel working,but no...
    I got a semo-bricked jpn console..the current firmware.....i'm not sure as i can't enter the settings menu, but i got the latest releases,and some of them got updates on it...
    ok.this is the current situation..... i have managed 2 get a new channel..called Twillight hack something in the main menu,but when accessing it it will only show the opera error screen...
    Got the sd card up and running (1gb) the jpn Twillight hack is in the memory,and when launching the orig. Zelda disk i can load the hack and then i talk to the man and the loader/code starts reading...... reading clusters.....then in the beginning the error failed to read boot.dol (-1) ! and failed to read boot.elf (-1) ! hanging.... where stated on the black screen..
    Then i down different boot.dol 's and now it say only failed to read boot.elf (-1) !

    So then i'mstuck...... been trying everything to my knowledge....but i'm running out of ideas !!

    Anybody with the same problem or got some ideas for me to try ??

    Got a bunch of wad games/apps i would like to check out.
    PLs let me know!!
    Thanks a lot.
     
  4. djkassen

    djkassen Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Seychelles
    Please send me a link with v3 big moe
     
  5. Ga1l0w

    Ga1l0w GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    Canada
    Not sure about the boot.elf reading errors, but the opera error is caused by your wii's region. It is the North American version of the internet channel, not the Japanese one.

    Also, if you want the v3 one, just PM Moe. (BTW Moe V3 is awesome [​IMG])
     
  6. evenja

    evenja Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Norway
    Thanks for the fast reply.
    The internet channel Twillight hack are all in japanese.
    So i figure it was the jpn version.
    Is there any way to remove this channel, and the do a new installation is case its still the North American version

    Thanks again !
     
  7. olvap377

    olvap377 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks to everyone here i have finally figured out my problem. I have now downgraded to 3.2u and starfall is installed along with gamma and softchip both fix 002

    i also have mplayerwii good version channel forwarder and alot of vc games.

    I found the problem

    Big moe u should prob add this to ur tut

    First run anytitle deleter and skip errors and if u see ios249

    try deleting it is uncessfull (probably)

    try with cios_uninstaller v1.1 (also fail probably)

    then use cios_uninstaller (sucess probably)

    then install ios 16 with wad manager and cios_fix with custom wad manager

    then continue steps

    This was the solution that worked for me and it happened by accident

    I was looking for cios uninstaller and accidentaly downloaded 1.0 rather then 1.1 wich i had tried previously and when i turned it on and tried again. I was sooo happy to see the words "ios249 successfully deleted"

    then i tried cios_fix again and it installed fine.

    THX to all again.
     
  8. Jytach

    Jytach GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Brazil
    Glad to see it worked olvap.
     
  9. olvap377

    olvap377 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Canada
  10. BIG MOE

    OP BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Country:
    Syria
    thanks to all for helping and I finally got some little amount of sleep , and to olvap337 thanks for sharing the solution , and this corruption was caused from a previous install not V3 for sure and the steps you took I was about to suggest , specially when V3 didn't fix the Error for your case , and those steps will be posted to aid others with similar error in the future , though V3 is fixed , but you never know [​IMG] thanks again , and to all thanks for the support [​IMG] and cheers (hope you guys liked the new channels with 002fix) MamaTJ miss you my dear where are you ?? [​IMG] and now I'm back for support , so please post any problem ( hopefully none ) and I will solve it for you [​IMG] Happy New Hacking Year to all again
     
  11. MamaTJ

    MamaTJ Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    Well welcome back stranger [​IMG] Glad to see you here again all rested up!
    I'm still having trouble with Mom's Wii. I reinstalled everything in ver2 and still a black screen when trying to play backups [​IMG]
    I'm not sure what I need to run in ver3 to fix it [​IMG]
     
  12. MamaTJ

    MamaTJ Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    I'm sooooo happy for you olvap!! I know this was a rough one but you didn't give up [​IMG] Great job!
     
  13. kcptje

    kcptje Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I installed the homebrew channel, and then I made contact to internet, and now I think my wii has parts of 3.4 on it.... because he does do things that is described for 3.4 but he still shows 3.3.

    Can I fix this with the downgrader?

    and, well I have the Homebrew channel, should I still do the twiglight hack again? to instal it again and the other thing that is installed?
    [​IMG]
     
  14. shanem

    shanem Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    installer worked perfectly for me!

    Many thanks and happy new year!

    Shane
     
  15. machine514

    machine514 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Quick question. I have never played Twilight Princess before and I want to start the hack right away. Can I just move the Twilight Hack save to my Wii and then start the process? Or do I need to create a legitimate Twlight Pricess save file first from the game?

    -Machine
     
  16. polle123

    polle123 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    369
    Country:
    Belgium
    Ok, I've got a problem: I am not able to boot GC games from wiigators backuploader gamma.
    is it even possible???

    I got 3 GC iso's:
    -Super Mario Sunshine.iso
    -Super Smash Bros Melee.iso
    -Zelda-The wind waker.iso

    I burned them using imgburn at speed x1
    I burned them onto a DVD-RW (after setting it to DVD-ROM) => I think my prob lies here
    I'm running 3.2E with starfall successfully installed

    when I try to boot them with gamma, I get a flash of green and then my wii resets...
    anyone know how to fix this? I know it's prob gonna be the DVD that was not compatible or something.. but still
     
  17. HaniKazmi

    HaniKazmi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Country:
    You cant use gc iso's without modchip.
     
  18. polle123

    polle123 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    369
    Country:
    Belgium
    I already feared for that, perhaps gonna be included in a later release or is it impossible without hardware?
     
  19. machine514

    machine514 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Answered my own question. You do NOT need a legitimate Twlight Pricess save file first. I just loaded the Twilight Hack and it worked.

    -Machine
     
  20. dannyboy_676

    dannyboy_676 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi there,


    I used the "Wii Softmodding for Dummies" tutorial with the included files. My Wii is version 3.3E.

    I have installed it correctly, but now a couple of questions:

    1. The Twilight hack is still on the system drive. Do I have to remove this or not? Can I remove it?

    2. Do I always have to use the SD-card in the Wii?? When I take the sd out, I cant seem to start homebrew etc...

    3. Started back-up launcher and pressed 1 and hold it. I get a screen about launching the game, configuration etc...
    But the game doesnt start, not even if I choose for loading the game.

    4. If I have to use an SD -card, which files on the card I used for hacking, can I delete?

    Whats it with those "ios" and "cios" stuff?? How can I see, which version I have?
    I cant play games and am wondering why??

    PS I have used TDK dvd+r.
    Regards,
    DC
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Installer, Console, Dummies