1. payupsucker

    payupsucker Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Canada
    I find I have this problem when I am using may loaders.

    I use the GUI loader to play games, but the original 1.5 to rip games (install), but I always get an error.

    Just unplug the main power suppy and plug it back in.

    This works for me.
     
  2. thc42O

    thc42O Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    470
    Country:
    Canada
    man use the GUI loader, itll say "NO USB DRIVE DETECTED" Waiting 30 seconds.

    Just unplug the drive and plug back in. works 100% of the time

    ps. stop being so fucking stupid
     
  3. payupsucker

    payupsucker Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Canada

    listen here fuck head, WHEN I USE WANINKOKO 1.5 LOADER IT DOES NOT RECONIZE MY DRIVE AFTER USING GUI.

    ps. dipshit
     
  4. erikur

    erikur Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Norway
    This maybe very outdated information but anyway I made my usb drive work, I want to share it woth you guys.
    Here is what I have: Packard Bell Netstore 500 (but i put in a another disc 80GB Maxtor, because I read sonewhere that USB loader support up to 200GB)
    This one have a external psu. I use the Ultimate USB loader v7.5 instead of the other one. While my WII was powered off, and the USB Cable plugged out I started the Packard Bell USB Drive (heard the drive starting up) then I plugged in the USB cable, and started the WII. Started up USB Loader, and the drive was recognised, did a format and started to install some games on it. Rebooted and choosed a game from the list. POC

    Erikur, Norway
     
  5. bt12345

    bt12345 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, the flash drive trick worked for me. Its a bit of a hassle but glad to see that my USB External device does work. I used uLoader, it is more responsive than GX Loader. It immediately detects whether or not my device is plugged instead showing me the count down timer.

    Hopefully somebody puts out a loader that fixes the compatibility problem. Most of the time, the fix is not as simple as plugging the device in and out.
     
  6. konzolar4

    konzolar4 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Is there some progress in this problem? I hate having to disconnect and reconnect the HDD every time to play the game :/
     
  7. konzolar4

    konzolar4 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    my problem is solved. I had 50gb of unpartitioned space on beginning of hard disk. I deleted everything and made single huge wbfs partition and it works fine now.
     
  8. mega blazeiken

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Ok i get the same message but with ret= -6 is this any different
     
  9. GreyWolf

    GreyWolf GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    5,401
    Country:
    United States
    This thread is 6 years old and is probably from when there was only one loader. Post in the support thread for whatever you're using.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - initialize, subsystem, ERROR