How much is enough?

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by Lubbo, Feb 9, 2009.

1. Lubbo
    OP

Lubbo GBAtemp Veteran Resurgence

Oct 16, 2008
    Australia
    Melbourne
    I'd just like to know what your download limit is? how much you download and what? is it enough? i thought this might be an interesting topic

i live in Australia and my download limit is 50gb a month 25 peak 25 offpeak im with TPG - ADSL 2+ $50 a month it goes around 200 - 700 KBs a sec, i just changed from Telstra Bigpond 12gb $70 a month (total rip because my dad chose it and hes a total noob). I'm forever downloading DS, Wii, PS2 Games and movies and i went over my $50 gb limit in half a month

2. ConJ

ConJ The Toker

Jul 18, 2008
    Glastonbury
    Im with AOL here in the UK. My speed isnt that fast, but adequate (3-4 mbit) as i cant get cable where i live. However, I have no download limit. I always look for a provider with unlimited access.

3. Smuff

Smuff Fossilized Gamer

Jul 29, 2006
    By the sea
    O2 here in the UK - unlimited and more importantly no traffic shaping either !
    Currently get 4.5 - 5Meg download speed - have had it at 8.2 during the setup process lol.

4. Prime

Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

Nov 7, 2007
    Under your bed
    i have no limit.

5. Rayder

Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

Former Staff
    Jan 14, 2007
    United States
    USA
    As far as I know, there is no download limit on my internet connection. At least I've never gotten any warnings or anything.

6. xShinobi

xShinobi Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Jan 12, 2008
    Australia
    I have 12GB peak and 24GB off-peak. But my speed is 50 kilobytes/s. I don't have a good modem...

7. Armadillo

Armadillo GBAtemp Psycho!

Aug 28, 2003
    United Kingdom
    No limits or shaping here [​IMG]. Connection is 8Mb , wish they'd built the exchange closer to me so I could have 24 [​IMG].

8. da_head

da_head A dying dream..

Apr 7, 2008
    Canada
    Toronto, Canader!