How good is GBA compatibility on M3 Lite?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by khan, Aug 2, 2007.

Aug 2, 2007
  1. khan
    OP

    Member khan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    1,320
    Country:
    Pakistan
    I am sick and tired of trying to locate G6 Lite for my GBMicro, I have come to a conclusion that I will have to find myself a M3 Lite that comes with GBA case as it is easier to find. So I was wondering how good is the GBA compability?

    Also, cheap UK seller will be appreciated.

    Thanks
     
  2. suppachipmunk

    Member suppachipmunk GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    400
    Country:
    United States
    As for an M3 Lite in the UK, I am unsure.

    But I do know that dealextreme.com are selling the G6 Lite w/ GBA Case (CHINESE ONLY) for only $45 USD w/ Free shipping. It ships from Hong Kong I believe and takes about 2 weeks to get in the mail (to the U.S.), but it may take less time to get to the UK.

    The M3 has great GBA compatibility. I have an M3 Mini Perfect. No problem playing any games at all.

    Check this out, has ALL GBA games listed
    http://www.m3wiki.com/index.php/M3_gba_roms

    Hope this helps.
     
  3. Sinkhead

    Former Staff Sinkhead yay p1ngpong.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,692
    Location:
    Across the pond
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    GBA competibility is almost perfect.

    - Sam
     
  4. aerowalk

    Member aerowalk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    Australia
    just make sure to get m3 lite perfect, NOT m3 lite pro (since pro cannot run gba > 32 mbit, which made it useless)
     
  5. Bowser128

    Member Bowser128 King Koopa

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    506
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG]

    It's 100% if you drag and drop the ROMs. It only lowers if you try to add soft reset and other options via the game manager.
     
  6. Monkey01

    Member Monkey01 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    586
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It can't be 100%, it doesn't have solar/motion sensors. Also classic nes stuff needs to be patched on all cards...
    But drag&drop... don't you need to patch gba games for the saves to work?
     

Share This Page