TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED
New posts, edits, and any changes will not be saved during the transition period.
Registrations are temporarily disabled until the migration is complete.

  1. proflayton123

    OP proflayton123 Sakura思い
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,032
    Country:
    Japan
  2. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Um, cd into the folder and type make

    That's usally how you compile every makefile
     
  3. proflayton123

    OP proflayton123 Sakura思い
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,032
    Country:
    Japan
    How do you mean owo I'm such a noob :v
     
  4. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Ok, so put the files in a folder and put them say, on your desktop

    Go into cmd and do Shift+right click in the folder and do open terminal windows. Type make.

    Or, you can download something like Cygwin and do cd C:/Users/(name)/Desktop(or whatever folder it's in)/(folder name) and press enter. Than type make
     
  5. yusuo

    yusuo GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    3,365
    Country:
    United States
  6. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Yeah, let's let other people deal with OP's question, we here are too lazy! OP shouldn't get personal help that can answer every question, let's have her deal with old forum questions.
     
  7. proflayton123

    OP proflayton123 Sakura思い
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,032
    Country:
    Japan
    It would help for future references but thanks for the input :)

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Code:
    C:\Users\Layton>InputRedirection/input_proc/Makefile
    'InputRedirection' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    
    C:\Users\Layton>make
    make: *** No targets.  Stop.
    
    C:\Users\Layton>
    C:\Users\Layton>make
    make: *** No targets.  Stop.
     
  8. Zero72463

    Zero72463 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,383
    Country:
    United States
    You need devkitpro if you are going to compile 3ds makefiles or wii.
     
  9. ScarletDreamz

    ScarletDreamz [Debug Mode]
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    3,934
    Country:
    United States
    Compiled it without issues here, at first try o-o
    C:\Users\Admin\Desktop\Sources\InputRedirection\input_proc>make
    build/source/heap_shim.o
    build/source/main.o
    build/source/injected.o
    output/InputProc.elf
    output/3ds/InputProc/InputProc.smdh
    output/3ds/InputProc/InputProc.3dsx
    build/banner.bnr
    build/icon.icn
    output/InputProc.3ds
    output/InputProc.cia
    output/InputProc.zip
    /bin/sh: line 1: zip: command not found
    make: *** [output/InputProc.zip] Error 127

    Ignore the last error, im missing the zip command but i dont really need it. cia and 3dx files are generated.
     
    Last edited by ScarletDreamz, Feb 10, 2017
  10. proflayton123

    OP proflayton123 Sakura思い
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,032
    Country:
    Japan
    I have devkitpro

    Could you pls send me the .cia of it ~;~ please
     
  11. ScarletDreamz

    ScarletDreamz [Debug Mode]
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    3,934
    Country:
    United States
    Sure, give me a second.
     
  12. proflayton123

    OP proflayton123 Sakura思い
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,032
    Country:
    Japan
    Thank you very much, someday ill be able to learn >>
     
  13. ScarletDreamz

    ScarletDreamz [Debug Mode]
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    3,934
    Country:
    United States
    Here you go:
    https://files.fm/u/727kpxx8

    mmm. its not that hard to compile, just be sure:
    • Directories dont have spaces between them. make command dont recognize spaces.
    • MinGW its installed and you can use the CMD terminal to execute the MAKE command
    • DevkitPRO and DevKitARM are installed
    • Libctru 1.2.0 its recommended.
    • Dont run MAKEFILE, you need to run "make" without quotes.
     
    Last edited by ScarletDreamz, Feb 10, 2017
    proflayton123 likes this.
  14. Lucifer666

    Lucifer666 all the world needs is me
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    1,627
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    In general, projects distributed with a makefile are compiled using 'make' in whatever applicable terminal/command prompt after navigating to the source folder.
     
  15. yusuo

    yusuo GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    3,365
    Country:
    United States
    to be fair, compiling a makefile hasn't changed much in about 10 years
     
  16. Alkéryn

    Alkéryn Moon Dweller ~
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2015
    Messages:
    1,664
    Country:
    France
    On linux
    >cd directory
    >make

    if it don't work install make and optionaly git packages ^^
     
  17. Stary2001

    Stary2001 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Zidapi likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - makefile, compile,