HOW DO I UPDATE TO AKAIO 1.8!!!

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by qwertybanana, Oct 17, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Oct 17, 2010
  1. qwertybanana
    OP

    Newcomer qwertybanana Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Can anyone tell me the steps for updating acekard to akaio 1.8?
     
  2. ShadowSoldier

    Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,383
    Country:
    Canada
    Download this:

    http://www.akaio.net/forum/download/file.php?id=136

    If you have akmenu and _aio folder already on your card, delete those.

    Open that .rar that you just downloaded, and drag the akmenu and _aio folder in that, onto your SD card.


    [btw] why did you make a new thread?
     
  3. Schizoanalysis

    Member Schizoanalysis From somewhere inside the rabbit hole...

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,782
    Location:
    ...
    Country:
    Australia
    1) Download it
    2) Put it on the microSD
    3) Profit
     
  4. qwertybanana
    OP

    Newcomer qwertybanana Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Oh.. So ur sapose to delete the old _aio and akmenu before putting the new ones. thats why!!! [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  5. lordrand11

    Member lordrand11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Location:
    Talladega, AL
    Country:
    United States
    you don't have too just copy and replace
     
  6. ShadowSoldier

    Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,383
    Country:
    Canada

    ...I already mentioned it in your other thread...
     
  7. penthaler

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    BETTER TO DELETE WHOLE __AIO and AKMENU4.NDS - on akaio site is recommended to format whole card, but that is much work - just delete those files
     
  8. ShadowSoldier

    Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,383
    Country:
    Canada
    That's what I had to do. I tried just overwriting, no go. Finally deleted them, then put the new stuff on, it worked.
     
  9. Sephxus

    Member Sephxus GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Pomona, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Dude, wtf?
    Did you tried anything from the last thread?
     
  10. mr funky

    Newcomer mr funky Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I don't think he did XD
    _____________________________________________________

    [​IMG]
     
  11. qwertybanana
    OP

    Newcomer qwertybanana Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    New Zealand

    Anyone who sees the picture of super mario on yoshi mr funky is my friend kenny.
    Hes sitting right beside me!!! [​IMG]
     
  12. BloodyFlame

    Member BloodyFlame GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    What did you delete the first time? [​IMG]
     
  13. qwertybanana
    OP

    Newcomer qwertybanana Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Well i didnt delete the _aio and akmenu.nds
    I just overited it! [​IMG]
     
  14. haddad

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    same thing -_-
     
  15. qwertybanana
    OP

    Newcomer qwertybanana Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Well... were you able to fix it by deleting the _aio and akmenu.nds? [​IMG]
     
  16. Evilbaz

    Newcomer Evilbaz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    can't see the problem, copy and paste worked fine for me :-)
     
  17. Vulpes Abnocto

    Former Staff Vulpes Abnocto Drinks, Knows Things

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    6,601
    Country:
    United States
    I don't believe you need three threads of "OMG I NEEDZ DA HELPINZ!"
    Go back to your first thread.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page