1. Sparky076

    OP Sparky076 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Hey everyone.

    It's been a long time since I've messed with my hacked Switch and wanted to get back into it. My sysNAND was dirty, as I was booting CFW from it (the "Current version" said "S" instead of "E" at the end). When I was hacking the switch, I didn't know about the emuNAND. Not a big deal. I made a clean backup of the NAND back in 2018. I made sure it was the first thing I did before I used CFW.

    So I went and restored from the NAND backup, which brought my System version back to 4.1.0. Still only have 5 fuses burnt, if that matters at all. So now, when I boot into OFW, it says 4.1.0. When I boot into Atmosphere CFW, it says 4.1.0|AMS 0.13.0|E. Here are a few questions I have:

    1) Should I update my sysNAND OFW from 4.1.0 to the latest 10.0.4? I don't plan on playing any legit games on this switch. I have a second switch for all my legit games. Latest updates and everything.

    2) How do I update the emuNAND CFW from 4.1.0 to whatever version? Is it the same as before, just that I'm in emuNAND now, instead of sysNAND? If I launch ChoiDujourNX and update it that way while in emuNAND, will that make the emuNAND update to whatever version I choose, but not sysNAND?

    3) Also, my emuNAND CFW crashes every time I try to launch the homebrew menu. Error code: 2011-0301. I think the fix is updating the OFW, but how can I do that if I can't get into homebrew and use ChoiDujourNX to sideload an updated OFW?
     
    Last edited by Sparky076, Jun 20, 2020
  2. BaamAlex

    BaamAlex Eduard Pinguingummihals!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    2,483
    Country:
    Germany
    1. Yes you can update. There is no reason to stay on a low firmware.
    2. ChoidojourNX updates your console to this firmware which you have downloaded. From 4.1.0 to (for example) 8.1 or 9.2. If this happens in your emummc, your sysnand is not affected.
     
  3. Sparky076

    OP Sparky076 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Now I have an issue here is that is keeping me from using ChoiDujorNX to upgrade. I can't load into the homebrew menu at all. My Switch crashes every time I try to go in, thus not allowing me to get to the ChoiDujourNX application. Is there anything I can do about this?
     
  4. BaamAlex

    BaamAlex Eduard Pinguingummihals!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    2,483
    Country:
    Germany
    How do you start it? Via album? Or via title redirection?
     
  5. Sparky076

    OP Sparky076 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Both, actually.

    I hold down the R button for the Album to launch into the homebrew menu, and the normal album pops up. If I hold down the L button on the Album and press A, it immediately crashes.
    Error Code: 2011-0301 (0x25a0b)
    Program: 0100000000000023
    Firmware: 4.1.0 (Atmosphere 0.13.0-master-32951329)

    I try launching into the homebrew menu from a game cart (LoZ: BotW). I hold down the R button, and it tells me to select a user. I choose my only account, and it crashes again. Same error.
    Error Code: 2011-0301 (0x25a0b)
    Program: 0100000000000023
    Firmware: 4.1.0 (Atmosphere 0.13.0-master-32951329)
     
  6. BaamAlex

    BaamAlex Eduard Pinguingummihals!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    2,483
    Country:
    Germany
    Do you have the latest nx-hbloader?
     
  7. Sparky076

    OP Sparky076 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    I have the hbmenu.nro, but not the hbl.nsp. What folder should I place the hbl.nsp file?
     
  8. BaamAlex

    BaamAlex Eduard Pinguingummihals!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    2,483
    Country:
    Germany
    The hbl.nsp is already "built in" in atmosphere.
     
  9. Sparky076

    OP Sparky076 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, found it. It was under the Atmosphere folder. It's version 2.2.0, so I'll update it to 2.3.3 and see if that works.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    No dice. Updated the software to 2.3.3, and still getting the same error.
     
  10. BaamAlex

    BaamAlex Eduard Pinguingummihals!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    2,483
    Country:
    Germany
    This here is the latest ams version. Not 2.2.0 or 2.3.3
     
  11. Sparky076

    OP Sparky076 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    I'm on the latest AMS version. I followed this guide.
     
  12. BaamAlex

    BaamAlex Eduard Pinguingummihals!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    2,483
    Country:
    Germany
    Do you inject the hekate payload?
     
  13. scandal_uk

    scandal_uk Not Really There
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Start again - do not follow that guide.

    Delete Atmosphere and sept folders. Install latest Atmosphere and Hekate's bootloader folder. Put fusee-primary.bin in the bootloader/payloads folder.

    Add hekate_ipl.ini to the bootloader folder with this entry:

    [Atmosphere]
    payload=bootloader/payloads/fusee-primary.bin
    icon=bootloader/res/icon_atmosphere.bmp


    (then install sigpatches for fusee if required)

    Finally you can boot from the fusee-primary payload or the Hekate payload (then from the launch menu).
     
    Last edited by scandal_uk, Jun 20, 2020
    spo0ky likes this.
  14. Sparky076

    OP Sparky076 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    In the hekate_ipl.ini, it has the following entry:

    {------ Atmosphere ------}
    [Atmosphere FSS0 EmuMMC]
    fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin
    kip1=atmosphere/kips/*
    emummcforce=1
    icon=bootloader/res/emu_boot.bmp
    {}
    [Atmosphere FSS0 SYS]
    fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin
    kip1=atmosphere/kips/*
    emummc_force_disable=1
    icon=bootloader/res/sys_cfw_boot.bmp
    {}

    Should the entry be different as I'm using emuMMC?
     
  15. scandal_uk

    scandal_uk Not Really There
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes replace those entries with what put above. Try it.
     
  16. cheechin

    cheechin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Malaysia
    I have the exact same problem (Error Code: 2011-0301 (0x25a0b)) with 4.1.0 CFW on emuMMC that never updates before and i follow the sdsetup guide to create SDcard.
     
  17. spo0ky

    spo0ky Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Nepal
    I followed that guide too and used to inject hetake.bin and boot from there. Someone mentioned it is required to have a (hetake) patches.ini for awoo installer and such. Is this still required while using ams 13.0?
    Will try your suggestion and see if I'll be able to get my switch to boot. Besides those things you mentioned, could one use this guide for formating/setting the sd card up and creating emummc or is this guide out dated?

    E/ It just realized that there is no more emummc. also my switch won't boot past the switch-logo
     
    Last edited by spo0ky, Jun 21, 2020
  18. scandal_uk

    scandal_uk Not Really There
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I use Hekate to setup the SD card;

    - Download latest Hekate
    - Extract "bootloader" folder to SD card
    - Inject Hekate bin payload

    Create emuMMC partition:
    - In Hekate, select "Tools"
    - Select "Archive bit * AutoRCM * Touch Tuning"
    - Select "Partition SD Card"
    - Drag slider for "emuMMC (RAW)" so it's 29GB then "Next Step"
    - Select "Start", wait then tap OK and close

    Create emuMMC:
    - In Hekate, tap "emuMMC"
    - Select "Create emuMMC"
    - Select "SD Partition"
    - Select "Part 1", wait then select "Close" when done
    - emuMMC info should show enabled, if not change emuMMC to SD RAW1
     
  19. spo0ky

    spo0ky Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Nepal
    Thats what I did. I've also tried this guide and I just realized that when using sdsetup (atmosphere-hetake bundle) the hetake_ipl.ini has almost the same entry at the bottom as yours .
    Code:
    [config]
    autoboot=0
    autoboot_list=0
    autohosoff=1
    autonogc=1
    backlight=100
    bootwait=3
    updater2p=0
    
    [CFW (sysMMC)]
    emummc_force_disable=1
    fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin
    icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload.bmp
    
    [CFW (emuMMC)]
    emummcforce=1
    fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin
    icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload.bmp
    
    [Stock]
    emummc_force_disable=1
    fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin
    icon=bootloader/res/icon_switch.bmp
    stock=1
    
    [Fusee]
    icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload.bmp
    payload=bootloader/payloads/fusee-primary.bin
    
    the part that I don't understand is: when I boot fusee, will I have to set the switch info flight mode, and what's the point of having emummc then?

    I've jailbroken many devices before like 3DS, Wii, PSVita etc, but the switch is just.. jeez. This is way more complicated than I first thought it would be.
    I tried so many guides and mostly I'm stuck with a black screen after the switch logo when booting into cfw (emummc - cfw sysmmc seems to be fine though). In 3 out of 5 times it'll fail to boot into cfw emummc.
    My SD is FAT32 and I always use partition mmc. My switch is still on 4.0.0 (although I don't see any reason to stay that low or even downgrade as I will always be able to inject payloads).
    Sry if this is too off-topic, just let my know and I'll make my own thread.
     
    Last edited by spo0ky, Jun 21, 2020
  20. scandal_uk

    scandal_uk Not Really There
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can still go online with emuMMC, but not on official Nintendo servers. I use YouTube and TinFoil online for example.

    I would recommend either using Atmosphere Incognito or my build of Incognito_RCM, before going online with emuMMC.

    https://github.com/Scandal-UK/Incognito_RCM/releases
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - emuNAND, update,