How do i transver Save files? In Pokemon Pearl?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Jakob95, Mar 24, 2009.

Mar 24, 2009
  1. Jakob95
    OP

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Well I had Pokemon Pearl in my R4 for a long time and now I bought the Game. I don't want to start all over in the Pokemon Pearl game that I have. Is there any way I could transfer my Save data from my R4 Pearl to the Game Cart Pearl? I have a Action Replay DS(not MAX regular) if that will help me transfer? Is there a way? Maybe if I take my save data and make it be a Action replay code and then put the AR code in my Pearl which I have right now and then save maybe that will work but how?
     
  2. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
  3. Jakob95
    OP

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Um what you mean I don't really understand? I was playing it on my R4 does that mean its already a raw format? Can you tell me what should I do for Source Format and for Target Format?
     
  4. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    For source format you do the one that has R4 in it (Acekard2, CycloDS, EDGE, M3 Simply, NinjaDS, R4, Top Toy DS) for target format you just leave it as the first one in the list.
     
  5. Jakob95
    OP

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    I tried to use that program but it can't connect to the Ffs whatever the name is. And I am sure I set all the configurations correctly.
     
  6. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    You mean the ftp? Why? Does it give some error code?
     
  7. Jakob95
    OP

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah it says can not connect to Ftf check your ITI settings... But everything looks find I wrote the username, password, port, Ip, and the 8080.
     
  8. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure the ftp server is started and that the IP is correct.

    To find your IP goto start, click run, the type in cmd and hit enter. Then type ipconfig in the black box and hit enter.
     
  9. Jakob95
    OP

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    I did that but it still doesn't work. And also I think that this homebrew only allowes you to dump your NDS game and send it to your computer not to take your Save data from your R4 and put it in the Gamecart.
     
  10. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    No you can do it you can also take your save data from your cart and send it to your computer as well, it's just the biggest function is dumping games.

    I'm not sure why the fps connection isn't working. Maybe try it on your friends computer?
     

Share This Page