How do i install WADs?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by lolmao, Dec 25, 2008.

Dec 25, 2008

How do i install WADs? by lolmao at 1:24 PM (579 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. lolmao
    OP

    Newcomer lolmao Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Australia
    I want to install Gecko OS as a channel.. but i recently updated my HBC, and now wad manager doesnt work. I cant find new version anywhere??
    How do people install WADs these days?
     
  2. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    It would help if you post what error.
    I know what problem you have, but until you post what error, I won't help you........


    EDIT: Changed my mind. Google WAD Manager 1.3 . Rest is up to you.
     
  3. ashesburn

    Member ashesburn GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    As mentioned by afif95, the latest version is 1.3

    Do check to make sure the WAD Manager you have is DOL format and not ELF format.

    Most still use WAD Manager to install.
     
  4. lolmao
    OP

    Newcomer lolmao Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Australia
    thanks. i have WAD Manager 1.3 now, it is DOL format.

    however, i try to install the gecko 1.07b wad i get err........

    EDIT: i think it was just a bad download. it will probably work now.

    thanks all
     

Share This Page