How do I add cheats?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by GothicLullaby13, Aug 18, 2009.

Aug 18, 2009

How do I add cheats? by GothicLullaby13 at 9:07 PM (964 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. GothicLullaby13
    OP

    Newcomer GothicLullaby13 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    I have tried every possible way of adding cheats to my R4, I have the programme to open the CHEAT.DAT file and edited that, have tried downloading the CHEAT.DAT files. I tried the urscheat file. I have deleted the menu system file that didn't work. I have moved the file around on the card. I have edited the id of the game.

    At first it said there were no cheats avaliable but now it brings up "cheat db file is invalid".

    I'm at my wits end and very frustrated!

    Can someone give me a step by step instruction on how I get cheats onto my R4 that work?
     
  2. GenesisX

    Member GenesisX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    395
    Location:
    a vagina :)
    Country:
    United States
    Try using r4cce its pretty self explainable
     
  3. injected11

    Member injected11 Crescent Freshâ„¢

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,776
    Country:
    United States
    Get a fresh cheat.dat file, open it in R4CCE, and delete all the games you never intend to play, and foreign language duplicates. Once you've trimmed down the file, save it, and stick it back on your microSD.
     
  4. GothicLullaby13
    OP

    Newcomer GothicLullaby13 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    I've tried both of those. Thats the proramme i'm using, i've deleted all the cheats but the ones I need and still no joy.
     
  5. injected11

    Member injected11 Crescent Freshâ„¢

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,776
    Country:
    United States
    If you changed the game's id, then get a fresh copy of the game.
     
  6. ShadowSol

    Member ShadowSol GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Location:
    Lurking
    Country:
    Canada
    hope this helps...
     
  7. GothicLullaby13
    OP

    Newcomer GothicLullaby13 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    I changed the Id using the programme by clicking on ... next to the game Id and selecting my game file.
     
  8. GothicLullaby13
    OP

    Newcomer GothicLullaby13 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    I've tried all these suggestion and still they aren't working. I'm using the 1.54 software if tht helps.

    I have managed to get cheats for bunnyz to work by making it myself in the cheat programme, it has made a separate *.cht file. I have tried numerous other games with cheats both on their own and a few cheats at a time and none of those work. Nor have they made these .cht files. Does anyone know where I can get cht files or how I can make them?

    I have tried lots of other software versions but they all stick on loading. 1.54 is the only one that works.
     
  9. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sounds like you got a clone lol.
    originals arent meant to creat .cht files.
     

Share This Page