1. TheCasketMan

    OP TheCasketMan Keyblade Apprentice
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    938
    Country:
    United States
    It automatically boots into the RX 9.5 emunand on my N3DS, but I want to boot RXTools into sysnand with Devmode so I can play a GBA game.

    I am sorry if this is a noobish question, this is my first time using RXTools. I come from Reinand.
     
  2. Dean_

    Dean_ GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Messages:
    672
    Country:
    You can use minipasta instead of rxTools.
     
    Zidapi likes this.
  3. Tony_93

    Tony_93 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2,453
    Country:
    United States
    After autoboot kicks in you can press L to open the rxTools menu, there is an option to to boot rxMode in sysnand.

    Then press some button to avoid autoboot from kicking in again.
     
    Last edited by Tony_93, Nov 26, 2015
  4. honyo29

    honyo29 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2014
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    Indonesia
    after you see menuhax splashscreen, hold assigned button to force rxmenu (if you didn't alter anything, it'll be L trigger).
     
  5. TheCasketMan

    OP TheCasketMan Keyblade Apprentice
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    938
    Country:
    United States
    By holding L, I get the RXtools splash screen on the top screen, and a black screen on the bottom.

    EDIT: After the fourth try, it finally showed up, but selecting devmode crashes the system.
     
    Last edited by TheCasketMan, Nov 26, 2015
  6. honyo29

    honyo29 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2014
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    Indonesia
    i heard some rxtools builds do not have working devmode/pasta mode (newer rx build use pasta mode as devmode name)
    also i don't think you need to be on devmode/pasta mode to play gba pc, you can play your gba vc rxtools mode sysnand, only need pasta mode to update sysnand, i think.
    or simply reinstall your gba vc to emunand and play it there.
     
  7. TheCasketMan

    OP TheCasketMan Keyblade Apprentice
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    938
    Country:
    United States
    Last question, after booting sysnand with rxtools, my cia apps/homebrews disappeared. That means that my sys and emunand are unlinked, right?
     
  8. honyo29

    honyo29 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2014
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    Indonesia
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - (DevMode), autoboot, Menuhax