Homebrew Channel on The DSi

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by MegamanDSi, Feb 16, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Feb 16, 2009

Homebrew Channel on The DSi by MegamanDSi at 2:31 AM (24,754 Views / 0 Likes) 30 replies

  1. MegamanDSi
    OP

    Newcomer MegamanDSi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Canada
    Yo You People out there I have this great idea Maybe there can be a Homebrew Channel For The DSi Like The Wii

    So You People can

    1.Dump your DSi Ware and DS Games on to your Mirco SD


    2.Use Homebrew Apps,Games and Emulators



    So If Anyone Knows If Someone made it Send it to me at spiderman1216@yahoo.ca
     


  2. nutella

    Member nutella Low Glycemic Index

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,097
    Location:
    Your nearest supermarket
    Country:
    Australia
    Dude, its not as easy as making a Homebrew Channel. Obviously, people are trying to find a way to run homebrew from the SD Slot. There needs to be a flaw in a game that will allow us to install a Hombrew Channel (something along those lines but I honestly don't know exactly). Sorry to shoot you down.
     
  3. Thunderboyx

    Member Thunderboyx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    107
    Location:
    On my computer, where else?
    Country:
    United States
    There's a homebrew channel on ds organize, but its no longer being updates
     
  4. AshuraZro

    Member AshuraZro Belongs in a museum.

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2,409
    Location:
    Stoney Creek, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    No. No no no no no no no! Not again! Don't turn the name "Homebrew Channel" into something that is tossed out non-stop like "Custom Firmware"!
     
  5. El Blacksheep

    Member El Blacksheep GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    Southern California
    Country:
    United States
    hay guyz if we put custom firmwarez on da dsi mayb we culd put homebru channal innit?
     
  6. BakuFunn

    Member BakuFunn Flameproof.

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,174
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    LOL

    He just ignored you and punched you straight into the groin

    People, IT IS NOT THAT EASY

    A homebrew channel was only made because the Wii uses these channel type things...
    The DSi does NOT

    A custom firmware is a unofficial firmware
    They have to be made and installed through a exploit, and it is not that easy.

    I hate it when people mis-use terms so often and annoyingly like this

    El Blacksheep, i hope that was a joke.
     
  7. omatic

    Member omatic GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    408
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    How about if we install a flashcart on the DSi firmware and then install a custom channel for homebrew firmware?

    Seriously though, there hasn't been a way to run arbitrary code on the DSi without a flashcart specifically tailored for the DSi yet. When someone makes a breakthrough, it'll be on the front page.
     
  8. warmijwilfaain

    Member warmijwilfaain War Mage MILF

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,297
    Location:
    Kent. lolol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm pretty sure it was.
     
  9. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Ill guess we will have to just wait and see.
     
  10. masterjoel201

    Member masterjoel201 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    United States
    the dsi uses channels..
     
  11. Arno

    Member Arno GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Country:
    United States
    In addition to what everyone else said, what do you mean, You People?
     
  12. hksmrchan

    Member hksmrchan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    245
    Country:
    United States
    I told myself I would get DSWare games legaly.

    plus, HBC is not easy to make.
     
  13. yikkyon

    Member yikkyon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    United States
    While your at it...
    Why not make a second slot...
    So I can play MY Guitar Hero... [​IMG]


    EXACTLY! [​IMG]
     
  14. Beware

    Member Beware GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    991
    Country:
    United States
    Fucking people. We really need mods to crack down on this bullshit. Try fucking reading something for once.
     
  15. jinxvorheeze

    Member jinxvorheeze GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    572
    Country:
    United States
    I think by "You People" he meant black people. Very racist thing to say Megaman, not all us black people are good at coding for the DSi.

    Only being half-black I'm only half offended... but still....
     
  16. yikkyon

    Member yikkyon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    United States
    He only said "Yo"
    How does....nevermind....
    Maybe your paranoid but I think he meant hackers...
     
  17. jinxvorheeze

    Member jinxvorheeze GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    572
    Country:
    United States
    My post was a joke. lol - And he did say "You People"... sounds like 311 talk to me.
     
  18. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    I figured he meant the Jews.
     
  19. BMatt

    Newcomer BMatt Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    JEWS!?!?!? I THOUGHT THIS WAS SPANISH CLASS!!!
     
  20. unknownworlder

    Member unknownworlder GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    Lol.

    On topic: I don't know much about the dsi, but I don't think it supports extra channels.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page