1. YoheiruYkatchi

    OP YoheiruYkatchi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    Hi everyone,members of GBA Temp. I need help with the Hiya Cfw. I installed everything as shown in a the guide and it works perfectly. but the problem is that when playing certain Nds Roms it has in game bugs... example (Mario vs donkey kong) the minis are not displaying.. or in zelda when playing i get this loud noise coming out of my speaker.. what could this be? please help!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. banjo2

    banjo2 gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    2,121
    Country:
    United States
    I believe the problem you're having is with TWiLightMenu++/DSiMenu++, not HiyaCFW... DSiMenu++ loads the games off the SD card.

    Although, are your ROMs AP-patched?
     
    DinohScene and YoheiruYkatchi like this.
  3. YoheiruYkatchi

    OP YoheiruYkatchi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    ummmm truth... im new to this whats the AP-patch?

    and how do you do it?

    also thanks for replying!! appreciate it a lot
     
  4. banjo2

    banjo2 gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    2,121
    Country:
    United States
    An AP-patch is an Anti-Piracy patch.

    It's fairly simple. Download the DS-Scene ROM Tool, extract the contents, and open your ROM with it. Then, go to the Export tab, and make sure "Apply AP Patch" is checked. Click "Export Rom", and save it to your SD card. It should work for most games.
     
    DinohScene and YoheiruYkatchi like this.
  5. YoheiruYkatchi

    OP YoheiruYkatchi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    thanks i let you know what happens banjo!!
     
  6. YoheiruYkatchi

    OP YoheiruYkatchi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    ok i did exactly what you told me to do but it doesn't give me the option to check the "APPLY AP-PATCH" box

    i tried doing so with several roms and still no option. Also when i went over to the "X AP PATCH" section it told says not supported

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Heres what it says
     

    Attached Files:

  7. banjo2

    banjo2 gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    2,121
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm, that's strange. It looks like there's only an AP patch for the European version. Try patching it with the European version of the ROM. It will still be available in English.
     
    DinohScene likes this.
  8. YoheiruYkatchi

    OP YoheiruYkatchi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    ok ill keep you informed.. hope it works as well with my USA dsi
     
  9. banjo2

    banjo2 gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    2,121
    Country:
    United States
    The DS(i) is already region-free with both real cards and ROMs, so it should be fine.
     
  10. YoheiruYkatchi

    OP YoheiruYkatchi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    ok i tried it with a EUR ROM amd still nothing. no option for AP-PATCH. have any idea of whats the prob? or any other way to AP-PATCH the ROMS?
     

    Attached Files:

  11. banjo2

    banjo2 gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    2,121
    Country:
    United States
    ACWW doesn't need an AP-patch, though. When I said to try a EUR ROM, I specifically meant Mario vs. Donkey Kong.
     
  12. YoheiruYkatchi

    OP YoheiruYkatchi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    oh crap what about roms like zelda.... it does a loud siren noise for me
     
  13. banjo2

    banjo2 gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    2,121
    Country:
    United States
    Which Zelda game?
     
  14. YoheiruYkatchi

    OP YoheiruYkatchi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    phantom hourglass and also mario and luigi bowser inside story doesnt work
     
  15. retrofan_k

    retrofan_k GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,049
    Country:
    Belarus
    Black screen with PHG after the last cut-scene finishes before taking control of Link?
     
  16. YoheiruYkatchi

    OP YoheiruYkatchi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    so far everything is okay there are still some roms that dont play.....lately since they updated the app it fix the problem but certain games need ap patch...and some even tho there are ap patched already they still dont work...i guess perhaps eventually with the updates we'll probably get a fix soon if not is there anything i can do?
     
  17. isoboy

    isoboy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,091
    Country:
    United States
    Bottom line is that loading off sd card has a ton of compatibility isssues meaning flash carts is the better choice. Yes?
     
  18. YoheiruYkatchi

    OP YoheiruYkatchi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
     
  19. isoboy

    isoboy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,091
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know. I hacked one myself a few days ago but I also put the entire US romset on a flash cart and that's great. Try that on the twl menu...try browsing about 1650 roms on that.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted