Hey guys I'ma noob please help me out =]

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by DemonicJay, Nov 16, 2008.

Nov 16, 2008
  1. DemonicJay
    OP

Newcomer DemonicJay Newbie

United States
    Hey guys I recently got the R4DS downloaded a few games, extracted them, converted them, put them into there own folders so its nice and organized.

Then I popped them into my MicroSD card [I can't seem to boot up or find the MicroSD card when I use the usb port, I'm new to vista xD so basically I'm putting it through my camera slots on my tower, does it matter? I dont know but it gets the job done]

I turn on my DS and it just freezes, top screen just says Loading and the bottom is all black. Thats when I realized about how I needed firmware. So I downloaded Kernal v1.18 latest firmware, and I popped it right next to my games, not the english folder but everything in it.

I still get the same problem... I dont know what Im doing wrong. Did I skip some steps? I looked up so many tutorials and watch so many $%@ videos >.< Someone please help me out :]

Thanks greatly appreciate it.

2. TrolleyDave

Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

United Kingdom
    Which version of the R4 do you have? This usually happens when you install the real R4 firmware on a clone card. Did you get a box with the card? There should be a website listed on it.

3. Deathmore

Member Deathmore GBAtemp Regular

United Kingdom
    Are you using a SDHC card (4gb and above)? If you are that's the problem

4. DemonicJay
    OP

United States
  5. TrolleyDave

United Kingdom
    You need to download the firmware from this site

http://www.ndslr4.com/

to get it going. Your R4DS is a clone rather than an official product.

6. Rayder

Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

United States