Homebrew Hey! A noob is here

Rodrigo Sousa

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 5, 2016
Messages
65
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
104
Country
I just ordered a Nintendo 2DS with Mario Kart 7. I just don't know where to start.
There's so many things to do, that I don't know what to do
Can somebody help me? Like, what should I do.
Thanks.
 

Rodrigo Sousa

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 5, 2016
Messages
65
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
104
Country

PrincessBrandy

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 7, 2016
Messages
31
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
60
Country
United States
Your welcome hunny i can also help you with emulators i been messing with a bunch so i can help with what works ^^ i have a 2ds 11.0 i don't think you should update your 2ds but idk to be honest i updated mine when i got it and used browserhax to get homebrew on it
 

Rodrigo Sousa

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 5, 2016
Messages
65
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
104
Country
Your welcome hunny i can also help you with emulators i been messing with a bunch so i can help with what works ^^ i have a 2ds 11.0 i don't think you should update your 2ds but idk to be honest i updated mine when i got it and used browserhax to get homebrew on it

I was going to update, but I talked with some friends and I decided to not. They recomended me to get Ocarina Of Time or Cubic Ninja but they were stocked out. The other exploitable games too, most of them
 
D

Deleted-379826

Guest
I was going to update, but I talked with some friends and I decided to not. They recomended me to get Ocarina Of Time or Cubic Ninja but they were stocked out. The other exploitable games too, most of them
No need for exploited games if you see that guide it's all free!
 
  • Like
Reactions: Rodrigo Sousa

szymon170

Pr0FessiuNal HelPeR wiTh HaxXX
Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2016
Messages
381
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Where I live
XP
527
Country
Poland
At keast tell us at which firmware you are.
Basically if you have the right firmware you can:
- install Homebrew Launcher (you will only have access to some homebrew apps and emulators - EASY)
- install EmuNAND (you will be able to install unsigned .cia files which can contain games or homebrew and do some more cool stuff - MEDIUM)
- install Arm9LoaderHax (you will have every advantage of Homebrew Launcher and EmuNAND but your 2DS will boot faster, and by faster I mean that it would boot with almost the same speed as normal 2DS, than it would boot with just homebrew and EmuNAND because you will basically have access to arm9 at start of your 2DS, your 2DS will be almost brick-proof and Nintendo-proof too, you won't lose that much space as if you would lose with EmuNAND installed on your SD and you will have access to even more cool homebrew apps and you will have access to your whole 2DS NAND - MEDIUM/SLOWER AND LITTLE BIT HARDER TO DO, basically a little more annoying because of making backups and SD card swapping)
 
D

Deleted-379826

Guest
At keast tell us at which firmware you are.
Basically if you have the right firmware you can:
- install Homebrew Launcher (you will only have access to some homebrew apps and emulators - EASY)
- install EmuNAND (you will be able to install unsigned .cia files which can contain games or homebrew and do some more cool stuff - MEDIUM)
- install Arm9LoaderHax (you will have every advantage of Homebrew Launcher and EmuNAND but your 2DS will boot faster, and by faster I mean that it would boot with almost the same speed as normal 2DS, than it would boot with just homebrew and EmuNAND because you will basically have access to arm9 at start of your 2DS, your 2DS will be almost brick-proof and Nintendo-proof too, you won't lose that much space as if you would lose with EmuNAND installed on your SD and you will have access to even more cool homebrew apps and you will have access to your whole 2DS NAND - MEDIUM/SLOWER AND LITTLE BIT HARDER TO DO, basically a little more annoying because of making backups and SD card swapping)
he said he didn't update
 

szymon170

Pr0FessiuNal HelPeR wiTh HaxXX
Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2016
Messages
381
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Where I live
XP
527
Country
Poland
  • Like
Reactions: Deleted-379826

AydenTheKilla

Garchomp King
Member
Joined
May 3, 2016
Messages
334
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
271
Country
United States
Last edited by AydenTheKilla,

szymon170

Pr0FessiuNal HelPeR wiTh HaxXX
Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2016
Messages
381
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Where I live
XP
527
Country
Poland
got the exact same bundle 4 days ago, mine was 6.0.0-12u

used https://github.com/Plailect/Guide/wiki/Freeway-Browser to do the inital update

then i followed
https://github.com/Plailect/Guide/wiki/Get-Started

then get your games from http://www.3dsiso.com/cia-downloads/

took about a day to do the whole process, just take it slow.



if you dont have 6.0.0-12u then dont use https://github.com/Plailect/Guide/wiki/Freeway-Browser

follow this https://github.com/Plailect/Guide/wiki/9.2.0-Update
I don't recommend That ISO Site that much, because it isn't really quick to use, and everything is just blended together. So mostly I use another ISO site or just google. I use it only when something isn't available on FreeShop/CIAngel, which is really, really rare.
 

KunoichiZ

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2012
Messages
8,830
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
4,576
Country
United States
got the exact same bundle 4 days ago, mine was 6.0.0-12u

used https://github.com/Plailect/Guide/wiki/Freeway-Browser to do the inital update

then i followed
https://github.com/Plailect/Guide/wiki/Get-Started

then get your games from -link removed-

took about a day to do the whole process, just take it slow.



if you dont have 6.0.0-12u then dont use https://github.com/Plailect/Guide/wiki/Freeway-Browser

follow this https://github.com/Plailect/Guide/wiki/9.2.0-Update
Please remove the CIA downloads link from your post. It's against the rules to link to downloads like that.

@szymon170 Please remove the link to that iso site in your quoted post.
 

Rodrigo Sousa

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 5, 2016
Messages
65
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
104
Country
If I don't have 9.0 how can I update it to it? Thanks
Plus:
I ordered mine today, didn't arrived, shipping saying maybe Thrusday it's here
 

Rodrigo Sousa

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 5, 2016
Messages
65
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
104
Country
Just tell us at which firmware you are, it might help. You just go to system settings and it's written in the bottom right corner.
I ordered mine today, at a virtual shop.
By the way is Arm9LoaderHax necessary? And is there a video which show all process of all the steps? Thanks
 

KunoichiZ

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2012
Messages
8,830
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
4,576
Country
United States
I ordered mine today, at a virtual shop.
By the way is Arm9LoaderHax necessary? And is there a video which show all process of all the steps? Thanks
Do not use ANY video guides because they get outdated VERY quickly.

Arm9loaderhax is not necessary but you can stop at Part 3 of Plailect's Guide. But if you want a CIA installer, you also need to do Section II of Part 4 ONLY to get that set up.
 
Last edited by KunoichiZ,

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://youtu.be/mGNWRaM3zX4