TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED  
  1. mike a

    OP mike a GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    719
    Country:
    United States
    OK I am in the process of hacking my 3ds. I have installed 2.1.0 put all the files in their right spots and have wife on. I'm at the point where I have to go to th e website bit I forgot to show my 3ds what wife to go to. Now when I go to internet setting to pick a network it just goes to a black screen. The browser won't go to the website cuz it won't go online what do I do?
     
  2. mike a

    OP mike a GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    719
    Country:
    United States
    Btw I didn't mean wife I mean wifi. . Grrr auto correct. OK guys I do have this plan: there is one wifi spot I had previously connected to that doesn't need a password. Hope my 3ds will connect there. But I will have to leave my 3ds off, to get there while it is in 2.1.0 mode. I will also have to do this at night and outside but yes there's power. Will this work? Or does anyone know how if I had to, to restore my nand? Obviously I cannot go back into the homebrew launcher at the moment and I cannot get a 2.1.0 payload for soundhax. Hope I am not bricked. Turns on and off OK though
     
  3. erman1337

    erman1337 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,211
    Country:
    Belgium
    rename ur wifi to attwifi and remove the password; your 3ds should connect to it automatically
     
    Quantumcat likes this.
  4. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye *is birb*
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    21,098
    Country:
    Norway
    Or [email protected] I had more success with that name.
     
  5. mike a

    OP mike a GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    719
    Country:
    United States
    I cannot go to the screen where I pick the network to connect to is what I mean. There is no password for this wifi but the 3ds doesn't know to connect to it cuz. I didn't connect before the ctr transfer. It black screens on the wifi networks screen. Btw I am at a coffee shop and I do not have wifi at home. I had connected to wifi at this one business once that also doesn't have a password, I am hoping it will auto connect there. It does usually
     
    Last edited by mike a, Mar 24, 2017
  6. erman1337

    erman1337 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,211
    Country:
    Belgium
  7. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye *is birb*
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    21,098
    Country:
    Norway
    If you rename your wifi and remove the password the 3DS will think it's a Nintendo Zone and autoconnect.
     
    Quantumcat likes this.
  8. mike a

    OP mike a GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    719
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have wifi! I can't just change the name, do you think it will connect to the business I connected to before? There is an att dealer up the road, what about that?
     
  9. GerbilSoft

    GerbilSoft GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2,378
    Country:
    United States
  10. mike a

    OP mike a GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    719
    Country:
    United States
    No I'm using a Samsung galaxy s4 that doesn't have service, I can't setup a hotspot. And they changed the guide so I didn't get decrypt 9. Not in the guide anymore. I have fast hax and safe hax. So its looking like if it comes down to it I don't know how I could restore my nand.
     
    Last edited by mike a, Mar 24, 2017
  11. mike a

    OP mike a GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    719
    Country:
    United States
    OK I got it done, I'm at the part where I have to boot up without the sd card in, but it won't boot up without it in. But other than that it worked.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted