HELP!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by tmac24, Jan 12, 2011.

Jan 12, 2011

HELP!!!!!!!!! by tmac24 at 8:04 PM (3,025 Views / 0 Likes) 28 replies

  1. tmac24
    OP

    Newcomer tmac24 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    A friend of mine was away in spain and bought 3 r4i gold cards (mario on the box) but the cards in the box wheren't the usual gold plastic and gold chip instead it was grey colour with a lump under the sticker (which is gold in colour) i've tried every r4i gold firmware(including the www.R4IGOLD.cn),DSTT,DSTTi,WOOD R4 nothing is working im getting two white screens the ds shows the card as star wars which many r4's do, Any help would be great i'll try get a couple of photo's and add them to my post(how do I add my pictures?)
     


  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    They're not R4i golds.

    There's no R4 company any more. The R4 team disbanded years ago. Anything with "R4" in the name is produced by somebody else and they're just cashing in on the name.
     
  3. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
  4. tmac24
    OP

    Newcomer tmac24 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    I've tried that and the circuit board is gold/orange colour it has r4i ll xl on the left at the bottom i know its a clone! But a clone of what? Its doing my head in!!!!!!!!!!
     
  5. Frogman

    Member Frogman This could be you!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    On your cart does it have a website or on the box or the instructions that came with the box??

    EDIT: Also to add pictures go to pix.gbatemp.net
    upload it then it will give you a link copy and paste that and make sure itlooks like this
    Code:
    [img](link goes here)[/img]
     
  6. tmac24
    OP

    Newcomer tmac24 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    I've tried it all everthing i tried is in my first post here are the photos of what i've got [​IMG]
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  7. tmac24
    OP

    Newcomer tmac24 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    Can anyone tell wat clone i have and if you can wat firmware do i need
     
  8. Frogman

    Member Frogman This could be you!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    i not positive but i think this could work Click here


    EDIT- you want to use the alternative version, it dowsnt have the latest fixes but its beter than nothing...
    also did you try wood 4 r4i gold??
     
  9. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried the r4-gold from this site ??
     
  10. tmac24
    OP

    Newcomer tmac24 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    Ive tried everything you guys gave me and nothing just two white screens i dont think its an r4 clone. I think these games are headed for the bin by the look of things [​IMG]
     
  11. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
  12. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did a search using the details on box - found this post

    The best answer suggests r4i-sdhc.com as the 'official site' but no answer for your card (as such) - have you tried the 'official'
    Also have you tried googling for 'r4i gold mario' - that might give more help
     
  13. rave420

    Member rave420 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Country:
    Canada
    i bought an R4 clone and got a Fake Acekard.

    For shits and giggles, go to linfoxdomain, and download Firmware / Kernels for the Acekard.

    What does it say on the 48 pin chip? is it a xlinx SPARTAN or an ACTEL?

    what does your firmware need to be named like? iLL.il? Or TTDS.dat, it matter. Because if your card is looking for the firmware file and the file has the wrong name, it's never going to find it.


    For further reference, stay away from anything R4. These are clones / mods of first generation cards, you want to get a third gen. cart like a SCDS2. Maybe a bit pricier, but you'll be saving yourself a lot of fustration. Especialy if you are new to the flashcard buisness. I myself could probably figure out how to get your card to work if i physically held it in my hands. Cards like the SCDS2 however, are top of the line cards and you will find support for any of your problems in a comunity like this here.
     
  14. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    I know right, it's simple. All you do is put it on top of the paper you don't want to fly away.
     
  15. Sop

    Banned Sop groovy dude lmao

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,244
    Location:
    qld
    Country:
    Australia
    You should buy a better card.
     
  16. tmac24
    OP

    Newcomer tmac24 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    I've got a DStwo card myself my friend got these brutal cards on hoildays stupid i know!!!!!!! this card has spansion on the big black chip on the front ill try all different firmwares see if i come up with anything

    ok i've tried other firmwares which include AKAIO, ACEKARD, DSFire2,NPlayer,N5i and GEi i got them all from www.linfoxdomain.com the only good thing to come from my search is i found a card that is more or less the exact same as the ones i've got!(www.dsn5.com) if you scroll down the page the first row of pictures are nearly the same shape and same circuit board CAN ANYONE TELL WHAT TO DO PLEASE!!!!!!! If not im gonna have a little bombfire tonight [​IMG]
     
  17. dudereno

    Member dudereno GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Messages:
    193
    Country:
    United States
    They "Might" be DSTT clones. Looking at the box its similar to a cheap clone I got some time ago. The r4igold team kept changing their hardware/software revisions. So it might be hard to trace exactly what combination works.

    Try this link first as it looks like the old 1.4 box.

    R4iGold_v1.14b_English

    This is just to confirm/test what the hardware is. If the cart boots from the r4i.dat/*.au then you are in luck. RGF ysmenu works on this cart as long as you rename TTmenu.dat contained in his latest release.

    Hope this helps.
     
  18. tmac24
    OP

    Newcomer tmac24 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    It still doesnt load dudereno! doesnt the dstt show a menu? in red when its fake or has the wrong fimware on the circuit board at the end with the gold strips it has R4i LL XL C02 wrote above them i just cant figure out whats up with these carts I dont think my friend fancy's a flight back to spain thanks for your help everyone if anyone has come across these carts before please let me know anything that will help get these carts going [​IMG]
     
  19. firesavvy

    Newcomer firesavvy Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Canada
  20. firesavvy

    Newcomer firesavvy Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Canada

Share This Page