Hacking HELP!!!!

oppopp

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 1, 2009
Messages
25
Trophies
0
XP
176
Country
Hi

I need help with the whole backup loader thing.

i dumped a game (zelda TLP) via sd slot merged them using command prompt burned them to dvd -r and the backup launcher with the right cios wont play the game. ive tried burning it at 2x, 2.4x, 3x, 4x, 8x, 12x. ive tried patching it (burning it at all the speeds aswell)

i really need some help where am i going wrong :hateit:
thanx in advance oppopp
 

oppopp

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 1, 2009
Messages
25
Trophies
0
XP
176
Country
yes i did install the cios (ios36) rev7 i think

and is it the disc thats giving me problems?
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
maybe, those are cheap discs..

Next time, try to use Verbatim DVD-Rs.
 

oppopp

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 1, 2009
Messages
25
Trophies
0
XP
176
Country
ok so i burned it to the dual layer disc at 4x and the game worked flawlessly for about ten seconds and then says that

"the game disc could not be read please refer to the wii manual guide........"

can any1 help
 

WiiPower

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
8,165
Trophies
0
XP
345
Country
Gambia, The
For single layer games, use single layer DVD-Rs. Are your first burns DVD-R or DVD+R?
About your try with the DL DVD-R: Did you get any picture from the game, or did you just assume it loads the game, and then stops reading? (Health screen counts as picture from game)

Ga1l0w said:
I though gamma used cIOS249 rev 7...

i don't know what error 324 is, but try using cIOS249 and better DVDs

It's cIOS36 rev7 installed as IOS249!
 

bebs

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2008
Messages
216
Trophies
0
XP
28
Country
there is a detailed list of errors somewhere...and i remember that's a burn failure or if iit doesn t work with -R try +R
 

tomazzzi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 13, 2007
Messages
302
Trophies
0
XP
353
Country
DUal layers aren t supported yet that s why you get this error ( happens when reading the second layer )

Did you ever managed to run any backup ?

I think before trying to do your own backups you should grab one to see if it works.


For backup burning use verbatim dvd -R.
 

oppopp

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 1, 2009
Messages
25
Trophies
0
XP
176
Country
ok heres what happens when i load the game throught the backup loader

1. the safety screen comes up
2. the main screen loads (eg press A+B)
3. create new log/quest
4. name myself my horse
5. start game and then nothing
6. the message "game disc could not be read....."
 

oppopp

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 1, 2009
Messages
25
Trophies
0
XP
176
Country
ok im not sure how to do that really
but i thought thee whole patch thing was just for the beta loader not the gama
i have both on my sd card but the beta one wont even go into the safety screen
 

oppopp

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 1, 2009
Messages
25
Trophies
0
XP
176
Country
solved used single layer verbatim dvd-r and everything is working perfectly thak you all for all your help
 

thawkins1

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2008
Messages
272
Trophies
0
Age
37
Location
USA
Website
Visit site
XP
150
Country
United States
You should have had single layers in the first place
tongue.gif
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Yes uremum didn't tell me about her transition and begged me to make it my background
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I couldn't hurt his or hers feelings
  • TechieSaru tempBOT:
    TechieSaru has joined the room.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @K3Nv2, Don't ask him where to get lemonade. ;)
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Psi fondles big red lemons to make lemonaides
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Always wanting my lemons he can't have them
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Jeb stole bigonyas pants
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Jokes on you, I don't have any on.... "Cause I'm free.... Free ballin'"
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @BigOnYa, Sounds like you and AncientBoi get along together TOO well.
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Thank God we are 20 states away from each tho. Kenny's almost neighbors with him.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I live in kc you dingus
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Ok still closer to him than me, perv boi
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Not to mention you guys share the same last name.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I thought you were Mrs.bigboi
    +2
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Nuh twice divorced, I took my maiden name
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Mrs. bigancientboi?
    +2
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Ms. now, We divorced.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I'd keep the Mrs. He's got more years on you
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    The end of this game, in the house, is like Texas chainsaw massacre house, is crazy. I just gotta find Chris n kill him.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Damn it, Chris was not the original werewolf.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I didn't think I'd like these dumb xreals but being able to use my phone while having a big screen floating about is pretty cool
    +1
  • duskfall @ duskfall:
    :yaysp:these emojis are great
    duskfall @ duskfall: :yaysp:these emojis are great