Help with M3 DS Real

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by DisColow, Dec 5, 2010.

Dec 5, 2010

Help with M3 DS Real by DisColow at 2:33 PM (2,848 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. DisColow
    OP

    Newcomer DisColow Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    France
    Hey everybody.
    I'm french so please don't blame my for my poor english.
    These times, I'm having problems with my M3 DS Real, indeed, I can't run Golden Sun Dark Dawn on it.
    I've seen people talk about some roms that would allow you to run the game but I don't understand how to use it.
    Moreover, I'm using the M3 - M3i firmware and people told me that there were a better one.
    So please, could someone help me make this game work ? I've been waiting for it for so long [​IMG]
    Thank you !

    PS :I'm intending to run Golden Sun Dark Dawn in Pal version (indeed, as I told you before, I'm French [​IMG]).
     
  2. Totoy_Kamote

    Member Totoy_Kamote GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Location:
    Down Under Hate,KillandDESTROY
    Country:
    Philippines
    idk if YSmenu will work for you

    try YSmenu!
     
  3. DisColow
    OP

    Newcomer DisColow Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    France
  4. Totoy_Kamote

    Member Totoy_Kamote GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Location:
    Down Under Hate,KillandDESTROY
    Country:
    Philippines
    yep! that's right! that's the tut you need... i was too lazy to search that tut and post it with my reply.. [​IMG]

    no problem! [​IMG]
     
  5. DisColow
    OP

    Newcomer DisColow Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    France
    Okay thanks, I'll try that [​IMG]
     
  6. Totoy_Kamote

    Member Totoy_Kamote GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Location:
    Down Under Hate,KillandDESTROY
    Country:
    Philippines
  7. Fel

    Member Fel GBAtemp's Adventurer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    868
    Location:
    So close and yet so far away.
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    GS:DD (E) version won't work, since it hasn't been added to the latest YSmenu yet. Only the (U) version will work.
     
  8. Totoy_Kamote

    Member Totoy_Kamote GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Location:
    Down Under Hate,KillandDESTROY
    Country:
    Philippines
    but it will be added on v6.41...
     
  9. Fel

    Member Fel GBAtemp's Adventurer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    868
    Location:
    So close and yet so far away.
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Yeah, but it's not out yet. And clearly he sounds like he thinks it'll work as of now, so I'm saving him the frustration of why it doesn't work at the moment. [​IMG]
     
  10. Totoy_Kamote

    Member Totoy_Kamote GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Location:
    Down Under Hate,KillandDESTROY
    Country:
    Philippines
    i really don't care if it works or not.. i wont play the (E) version coz i'm already playing the (U) version... and i can only understand two language... Filipino and English... [​IMG]

    and i think retro is busy right now... i haven't seen him in about 4 days in the universe.. [​IMG]
     
  11. DisColow
    OP

    Newcomer DisColow Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    France
    Retro is the one that is making the YSM3 files ?
    And, does someone know when will the v6.41 will be out ?
     
  12. Totoy_Kamote

    Member Totoy_Kamote GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Location:
    Down Under Hate,KillandDESTROY
    Country:
    Philippines
    only retro knows when will v6.41 will come out... [​IMG]

    i think he's busy lately...
     
  13. Fel

    Member Fel GBAtemp's Adventurer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    868
    Location:
    So close and yet so far away.
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Then what's your point of replying now? He wants to play the (E) game because it has French and that's (apparently) his native language, so it's higly relevant to this thread. Saying "i really don't care if it works or not.. " in the context that you did is really inappropriate and although it is kind of you that you helped, it's annoying how you don't really care.

    @DisColow: People speculate that 6.41 will come out soon, but it goes like with all patches and dumps - unless the author states it himself, there's no set date. But don't worry, four days isn't that much, people have other things to do besides go on online forums, at least he has more time to work on it.
     
  14. DisColow
    OP

    Newcomer DisColow Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    France
    Okay, thank you for your answers.
    I can wait (and i'll wait) a week or two, that's not a problem, but the sooner the better. [​IMG]
     
  15. Totoy_Kamote

    Member Totoy_Kamote GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Location:
    Down Under Hate,KillandDESTROY
    Country:
    Philippines
    @Fel: i think you misinterpret what i said... when i said i don't really care.. uhmm.. it's hard to explain... i don't care if it works but i care that it works... can't think of any word to use.. [​IMG]
     
  16. Fel

    Member Fel GBAtemp's Adventurer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    868
    Location:
    So close and yet so far away.
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Okay, it just seemed like that from your responses. [​IMG]
     
  17. ZombiePosessor

    Member ZombiePosessor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    445
    Location:
    West Virginia
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page