Help with DSTWO

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by xxkewlmattxx, Jun 20, 2012.

Jun 20, 2012

Help with DSTWO by xxkewlmattxx at 3:44 AM (506 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. xxkewlmattxx
    OP

    Newcomer xxkewlmattxx Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I have 3 Ds's I plugged it into all of them none of them seem to recognize it. I don't understand it worked earlier, then I took it out so I could add something to the Micro Sd card, then I ejected it(Right clicked, then clicked eject on my computer). Took out the SD card and plugged into the thing now it doesn't work, when I try to put into my Ds's. I have pictures of the golden metal things on the back(Forgot there name). Ok here they are:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Not sure what to do. Any tips would be great. I really don't want to buy a new one.
     
  2. mewthree4253

    Newcomer mewthree4253 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
  3. xxkewlmattxx
    OP

    Newcomer xxkewlmattxx Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I tried it with one of my SD cards(16Gigs) and it did not help -_- unfortuanatly I might need to get a new one. Any other suggestions?
     
  4. serenade.63

    Member serenade.63 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    419
    Country:
    United States
    Mine will do the same thing, I suggest backing up the micro sd, reformatting it and then adding the eos files back from scratch not from the back up, just in case. If that doesnt work make sure its updated and working on whatever firmware version you are using on you dsi/xl/3DS. Also, this may seem juvenile, and a lot of people will bash it, but blowing in the sd card slot to get some of the dust out usually does the trick for me.
     
  5. xxkewlmattxx
    OP

    Newcomer xxkewlmattxx Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I can still ad the .Sav files back right. Just wondering cuz I really don't want to start over. Anywho I will try this and reply here if it works.
     
  6. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    You can put the save and game files back on, just get the EOS files from scratch.
     
  7. xxkewlmattxx
    OP

    Newcomer xxkewlmattxx Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Actually I got it working, Well sorta http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yRdeQ2QAPhQ . I followed his advice sorta I stuck a twist tie in there and it worked fine. It is alot smaller than the penny though. This tells me however I need a new one, but at least I have this till I can scrape up the money to replace it.
     
  8. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    So it was just a contact issue, that figures.

    Your video didn't clearly show how you improved the contact with the penny, it was out of focus most of the time. When you say you stuck a twist tie in there, how exactly did you stick it in?
     

Share This Page