Homebrew help using lameboy on ds

gary2010

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 18, 2010
Messages
168
Trophies
0
Location
england
XP
48
Country
United States
iv just put lameboy on my ds it loads up and finds the roms but when i try to play them it goes on the loading screen then goes back to the list of games on the log it says unknown mbc type od whats does this mean anyone know?
 

gary2010

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 18, 2010
Messages
168
Trophies
0
Location
england
XP
48
Country
United States
they were from ---LINK REMOVED--- i had to change the .7z on the end of the name to .gb or .gbc to get the lameboy to find the games then when i try to load them the loading bar would go up then it would go back to the page with the roms listed
 

Justin1k43

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Mar 24, 2010
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
Why would you change it to ".gb or .gbc"?
Are you playing a regular NDS game or a GameBoy game?
Because if you're trying to play a NDS game, it has to be a .nds file.
 

thaddius

Charmander is not pleased.
Member
Joined
May 5, 2008
Messages
1,340
Trophies
0
Age
109
Website
Visit site
XP
966
Country
Canada
.7z extensions mean that they're zipped files. Download 7-zip and after installing it on your computer you can open the archive. There you'll find the .gb\.gbc files you need.
 

gary2010

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 18, 2010
Messages
168
Trophies
0
Location
england
XP
48
Country
United States
i cant unzip them i think they are alredy unziped...when i right click it it says my winziplocker i think that means it can be zipped which i dont want to do
 

thaddius

Charmander is not pleased.
Member
Joined
May 5, 2008
Messages
1,340
Trophies
0
Age
109
Website
Visit site
XP
966
Country
Canada
gary2010 said:
i cant unzip them i think they are alredy unziped...when i right click it it says my winziplocker i think that means it can be zipped which i dont want to do
Once you've installed 7 zip (and changed your files back to *filename*.7z) you right click on the file and do the following:
Untitled.jpg

Or you can click on "Open Archive". That might be a better option since you might have multiple files in your zip file.
 

gary2010

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 18, 2010
Messages
168
Trophies
0
Location
england
XP
48
Country
United States
thanks people yous have fixed it i got 7z and it worked i thought id alredy had 7 zip but my winziploker isnt it lol thanks
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
    HomebrewingNeko tempBOT: HomebrewingNeko has joined the room.