TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED  
  1. Canna

    OP Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,379
    Country:
    United States
    Oh Shit

    Ok so did not think il be the one to post such a thread but..

    I have used hekate 4.1 today with latest sd files.
    On a unhacked switch...

    Payload was sent, see the hekate splash. got into hekate menu
    backed up boot0/1 No problems.

    Backed up rawnand.bin stuck at 99%, volume up and down to cancel dump did nothing . power button did nothing, frozen..

    Held power button to restart, rcm good connected
    Payload sent no responce black screen..Tried 3 times no responce..

    Hardreset..

    Sent payload again no responce.

    Black screen.. Now since using hekate 4.1 to backup nand and it freezing making me hard reset i cannot boot into normal Horizon, and or boot into hekate payload..

    when booting into horizon stock i see first nintendo logo, then it stays blank... i think some how hekate as done something to the switch that i have no idea of what the issue is .. has anyone had this problem, or got any suggestions. ?
     
  2. Kubas_inko

    Kubas_inko "Something funny goes here."
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    6,313
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    So you can't even boot to hekate?
     
  3. Canna

    OP Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,379
    Country:
    United States
    nope not now,,
     
  4. Kubas_inko

    Kubas_inko "Something funny goes here."
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    6,313
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Try hard reset, remove battery, hard reset, connect battery.
     
  5. Canna

    OP Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,379
    Country:
    United States
    yeah im pulling the battery now.. weird tho dont you think

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    same issue shows this logo then blank[​IMG]
     
  6. Kubas_inko

    Kubas_inko "Something funny goes here."
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    6,313
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Super weird from what I have seen.
    Can you boot to RCM now?
     
  7. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,083
    Country:
    Australia
    O o f

    Good luck with it, but nand nump only reads the nand yea not write?
     
  8. Kubas_inko

    Kubas_inko "Something funny goes here."
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    6,313
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Can you boot to recovery mode?
     
  9. Canna

    OP Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,379
    Country:
    United States
    yes your right it only reads the nand.. so thats why i thought it was super weird after just dumping that now its gone fubar..

    Kubas i always been able to boot into rcm,, even tegra says payload sent ok but just blank screen...same with booting stock..


    Recovery mode thats both volume up and down. then hit power right ? no just the above logo then nothing
     
    Last edited by Canna, Sep 20, 2018
  10. Canna

    OP Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,379
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so i can boot into memloader :wacko: hekate wont boot, system wont boot. after using hekate 4.1 to make a simple backup
     
  11. wurstpistole

    wurstpistole GBAtemp MVP
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,524
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So the question is
    Does Hekate have brickcode
     
    Canna likes this.
  12. mattytrog

    mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,708
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I`d try to rebuild your NAND.

    If you have Boot0/1 and prodinfo, it is possible.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I`ll attempt a backup now with Hekate...

    If it fails, I`ll rebuild NAND.
     
    Canna likes this.
  13. Canna

    OP Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,379
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah im a bit scared to try a rebuild now..haha funny never thought id say that...
    I checked the dump with hacdiskmount it says

    Code:
    [15:30:33:247732] [info] Trying to read partition table from B:/SWITCH NAND BACKUP/Unhacked switch/dbe4fa91/rawnand.bin
    
    [15:30:33:271383] [info] Loaded primary GPT, checking secondary from offset 31268535808
    
    [15:30:33:287245] [warning] Secondary GPT has invalid constants, ignoring
    
    [15:30:33:287417] [info] Using primary GPT as backup is bad
    Now the dump got to 99% on hekate and froze for like a hour. when i hard reset it wont boot hekate payload or boot normal[/warning]

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —


    Dude its due to hekate i think thats fcked it up lol
     
  14. mattytrog

    mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,708
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well, something got messed up on NAND. Secondary partition table layout is messed up.
     
    Canna likes this.
  15. Canna

    OP Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,379
    Country:
    United States
    99%hekatefckup.JPG


    WHY ME LOL

    if memloader works why shouldnt hekate ?
    And why would a simple read or dump corrupt ? whats going on within hekate
     
    Last edited by Canna, Sep 20, 2018
  16. mattytrog

    mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,708
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Because partition table fooked.

    Try this...
    https://files.sshnuke.net/gptrestorev1.zip

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Question... Is it internally modded?

    If so, what point did you connect trinket to?
     
  17. Canna

    OP Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,379
    Country:
    United States
    Wont that wipe ??
     
  18. mattytrog

    mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,708
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Possibly. But you have no way back if GPT is fubar. Just back up what you can. Do a mini backup excluding user partition if you can.

    As long as you have Boot0/1 and PRODINFO (and NAND isn`t shagged) you will be OK.
     
  19. Canna

    OP Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,379
    Country:
    United States
    Dude its the one i got today, no mods or installs. first thing was a backup with hekate..
    Im fcking telling you all be carefull hekate honestly just fckd my switch on a simple raw emmc dump

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Cant backup if hekate dont work .. i got a 99% rawnanddump hoping the prodinfo from that is good. i can run memloader and use hacdiskmount and can maybe run physical drive,
     
  20. mattytrog

    mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,708
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Fucking hell. Yes I`m swearing.

    Thats bad news captain. What partitions did you save?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Switch, simple, backup