Hacking [HELP] RxTools 2ds/o3ds 10.5 Questions

Ayukito

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Im new to 2ds/3ds exploits and was searching a bit, saw that I could get BrowserHax and MenuHax on 10.5, I was on 10.4 so I updated (it works the same way for 10.4 I'm pretty sure..) and searched on more and found out about "RxTools"

What exactly is it, and can I install it on a 2ds running the latest USA version? (10.5) or do I have to downgrade somehow to 9.2 (I've seen people only post tutorials for 4.1-9.2 but seen people say "RxTools 10.5 works" and such)

Me and my little bro like using our 2ds's and want to play the same game on both devices but only have 1 copy. I'm not allowed to ask about cia's I believe so I won't, but that's how we can I think.

Any help is appreciated, but please don't be a smart alek and say "put RxTools on root of SD. DONE!" or anything of that nature..

Tony_93

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
You can't use it, you need to be in 9.2 or lower to use rxTools, you could downgrade to 9.2 if you were anywhere from 9.3 - 10.3

10.4 blocked the exploit that allows downgrades so you found out about it too late.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Emunand 10.5 support doesn't mean that it works in a system running 10.5, it means that emunand can be updated to 10.5 but your system still needs to be in 9.2

Ayukito

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
You can't use it, you need to be in 9.2 or lower to use rxTools, you could downgrade to 9.2 if you were anywhere from 9.3 - 10.3

10.4 blocked the exploit that allows downgrades so you found out about it too late.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Emunand 10.5 support doesn't mean that it works in a system running 10.5, it means that emunand can be updated to 10.5 but your system still needs to be in 9.2
So there's no hope of downgrading or RxTools upgrading past 9.2?