ROM Hack HELP PLEASE!!!!

MrVegeta1985

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 12, 2019
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
51
Country
South Africa
Good day
People. I am new here.
I have a "New" Nintendo 3DS XL and was playing Pokemon Sun and Moon. This was awhile ago and had done the whole LUMA3ds and Godmode9 CFW with my system. this was V8.1.1, now when I want to update my LUMA3ds it says that it can't. FATAL ERROR
Failed to obtain required data.
Ret code: -660561860

Please if any one can give me a step by step how to get it back up and working so that I can update my system to the latest versions.
 

Shadow#1

Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2005
Messages
11,753
Trophies
1
XP
7,229
Country
United States
Good day
People. I am new here.
I have a "New" Nintendo 3DS XL and was playing Pokemon Sun and Moon. This was awhile ago and had done the whole LUMA3ds and Godmode9 CFW with my system. this was V8.1.1, now when I want to update my LUMA3ds it says that it can't. FATAL ERROR
Failed to obtain required data.
Ret code: -660561860

Please if any one can give me a step by step how to get it back up and working so that I can update my system to the latest versions.
Update to 11.10 3ds fw
 
  • Like
Reactions: MrVegeta1985

MrVegeta1985

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 12, 2019
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
51
Country
South Africa
Ok have a problem now.
Where it says in that link to press start. I loads into GodMode9 and does not do what is stated in the step by step.
Screen 1.png
 

MrVegeta1985

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 12, 2019
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
51
Country
South Africa

KleinesSinchen

GBAtemp's Backup Reminder + Fearless Testing Sina
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 28, 2018
Messages
3,193
Trophies
2
XP
8,924
Country
Germany
Hi, Ok sorry I have been at this now for the last few days. It just refuses to load. When I press Start up switching it on, I t load Godemode 9. It also deletes everything that I placed in the luma/payloads folder.
Please tell me That I did not Brick my device :(
Disappearing files on the SD? Did I get this right? If so: This is not good. Please check your SD for defects and/or fake:
  1. Copy all your data from the SD to a computer. Reformat the SD to FAT32, 32kb cluster size, if bigger than 32GB and using Windows with guiformat.
  2. Check your SD Windows, Linux, OS X.
    • If you get any errors replace the SD.
    • If you get no errors copy your files back on the SD and try again.
 

MrVegeta1985

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 12, 2019
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
51
Country
South Africa
Disappearing files on the SD? Did I get this right? If so: This is not good. Please check your SD for defects and/or fake:
  1. Copy all your data from the SD to a computer. Reformat the SD to FAT32, 32kb cluster size, if bigger than 32GB and using Windows with guiformat.
  2. Check your SD Windows, Linux, OS X.
    • If you get any errors replace the SD.
    • If you get no errors copy your files back on the SD and try again.
Hi, ok so sorry for late reply. I have started the process and will let you know. But I don't think it is the SD card. But will still do it. So just to be clear, I copy the file to the SD card luma/payloads. I then insert the into the 3ds and then boot it up and hold down the "start" button. This how ever does not load me into Luma but actual load Godmode9. When I return to the SD card all the data in the payload folder is gone and new Godmode9.firm and start_Safeload9 file is in there.
 

MrVegeta1985

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 12, 2019
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
51
Country
South Africa
Hi, ok so sorry for late reply. I have started the process and will let you know. But I don't think it is the SD card. But will still do it. So just to be clear, I copy the file to the SD card luma/payloads. I then insert the into the 3ds and then boot it up and hold down the "start" button. This how ever does not load me into Luma but actual load Godmode9. When I return to the SD card all the data in the payload folder is gone and new Godmode9.firm and start_Safeload9 file is in there.
Ok so there might be an error here. Just before finishing. The Formating gave an error saying that it could not be completed.
So I will get a new SD card and see.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: +1