Hacking Help on codes that don't show up!~

JongSeok

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 30, 2009
Messages
38
Trophies
0
Location
United states
XP
172
Country
United States
Well, i downloaded the xml file from the NEW COMPILATION CHEAT DATABASE thread.
Then i download R4CCE, because i had to add a wild pokemon modifier. (since the others freeze the game sleep.gif)
I opened the Cheats.xml file. Then i went to Pokemon Diamond and added a code.
I put in the title, and the code and then saved the xml file. From there, i extracted it with cheatcodetransfer for EZ V
I took the ADAE.CHT file (adae = pokemon diamond game id) and put it inside my ez flash micro sd.
Then i turned on my game and looked at the cheats to activate it.
The wild pokemon modifier cheat wasn't there!
I am so sure i did everything correctly.
Maybe i missed something?
Thanks in advance biggrin.gif
 

Mbmax

Homebrew addicted
Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2006
Messages
2,275
Trophies
1
Website
Visit site
XP
438
Country
Give a try to Narin huge ARDS database and grab the USRCHEAT.DAT instead : http://cheats.gbatemp.net/
You must have just one file in /CHT directory. Either EZARCODEDAT or USRCHEAT.DAT.
Don't forget to select the cheat engine ARDS in the ez5 configuration window.
wink.gif
 

JongSeok

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 30, 2009
Messages
38
Trophies
0
Location
United states
XP
172
Country
United States
ccosmos said:
Give a try to Narin huge ARDS database and grab the USRCHEAT.DAT instead : http://cheats.gbatemp.net/
You must have just one file in /CHT directory. Either EZARCODEDAT or USRCHEAT.DAT.
Don't forget to select the cheat engine ARDS in the ez5 configuration window.
wink.gif

alright im going to try deleting ezarcode.dat
sigh hope it works >.<
all right i deleted it and the cheats still don't show up
the weird thing is now the ards cheat files are glowing blue
ex. walk anywhere
 

Mbmax

Homebrew addicted
Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2006
Messages
2,275
Trophies
1
Website
Visit site
XP
438
Country
CHT engine is mainly for Asia, is it what you are searching for, Chinese language for cheat code ?
What you have to know :

In /CHT directory you can put :
=> .CHT files corresponding of your game name . (example : myname.nds must have myname.cht cheat code file in /CHT directory). To use this you must select CHT engine.

=> CHT cheat code database named CHEATCODE.DAT. To use this you must select CHT engine.

=> ARDS database named EZARCODEDAT or USRCHEAT.DAT. To use this you must select ARDS engine.
 

JongSeok

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 30, 2009
Messages
38
Trophies
0
Location
United states
XP
172
Country
United States
ccosmos said:
CHT engine is mainly for Asia, is it what you are searching for, Chinese language for cheat code ?
What you have to know :

In /CHT directory you can put :
=> .CHT files corresponding of your game name . (example : myname.nds must have myname.cht cheat code file in /CHT directory). To use this you must select CHT engine.

=> CHT cheat code database named CHEATCODE.DAT. To use this you must select CHT engine.

=> ARDS database named EZARCODEDAT or USRCHEAT.DAT. To use this you must select ARDS engine.
all right
i tried the CHT engine with cheatcode.dat
i don't think it worked the time i tried it
lemme try again
thx
biggrin.gif
 

JongSeok

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 30, 2009
Messages
38
Trophies
0
Location
United states
XP
172
Country
United States
ccosmos said:
cheacode.dat database must for the ez5.
Check this one to test : http://ezflash.sosuke.com/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=12527
i am using the ez5
btw that link doesn't work
biggrin.gif

and the cht files still don't activate when i click start + L + R
I wonder why
i triple checked the options so don't warn me like "are you sure its on CHT"
biggrin.gif

omg now i ihave another problem
sleep.gif

most of the cheats i put in there are freezing the game
and yes they have the correct game code
omg it worked!
i found out what i was doing
since the ards cheats were not working i put in the usrcheat.dat
then i looked and it still wasn't there
so i just deleted all the cheats i had like 60 files and left usrcheat.dat in there cause it had all the cheats anyways
then i edited usrcheat.dat with r4cce and put in the codes!
it showed up!!!
YAY ty so much for your help your awesome XD
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: Yay solitude again