Help on codes that don't show up!~

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by JongSeok, Feb 2, 2009.

Feb 2, 2009
  1. JongSeok
    OP

    Newcomer JongSeok Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Location:
    United states
    Country:
    United States
    Well, i downloaded the xml file from the NEW COMPILATION CHEAT DATABASE thread.
    Then i download R4CCE, because i had to add a wild pokemon modifier. (since the others freeze the game sleep.gif)
    I opened the Cheats.xml file. Then i went to Pokemon Diamond and added a code.
    I put in the title, and the code and then saved the xml file. From there, i extracted it with cheatcodetransfer for EZ V
    I took the ADAE.CHT file (adae = pokemon diamond game id) and put it inside my ez flash micro sd.
    Then i turned on my game and looked at the cheats to activate it.
    The wild pokemon modifier cheat wasn't there!
    I am so sure i did everything correctly.
    Maybe i missed something?
    Thanks in advance biggrin.gif
     
  2. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Give a try to Narin huge ARDS database and grab the USRCHEAT.DAT instead : http://cheats.gbatemp.net/
    You must have just one file in /CHT directory. Either EZARCODEDAT or USRCHEAT.DAT.
    Don't forget to select the cheat engine ARDS in the ez5 configuration window. [​IMG]
     
  3. JongSeok
    OP

    Newcomer JongSeok Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Location:
    United states
    Country:
    United States
    alright im going to try deleting ezarcode.dat
    sigh hope it works >.<
    all right i deleted it and the cheats still don't show up
    the weird thing is now the ards cheat files are glowing blue
    ex. walk anywhere
     
  4. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    CHT engine is mainly for Asia, is it what you are searching for, Chinese language for cheat code ?
    What you have to know :

    In /CHT directory you can put :
    => .CHT files corresponding of your game name . (example : myname.nds must have myname.cht cheat code file in /CHT directory). To use this you must select CHT engine.

    => CHT cheat code database named CHEATCODE.DAT. To use this you must select CHT engine.

    => ARDS database named EZARCODEDAT or USRCHEAT.DAT. To use this you must select ARDS engine.
     
  5. JongSeok
    OP

    Newcomer JongSeok Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Location:
    United states
    Country:
    United States
    all right
    i tried the CHT engine with cheatcode.dat
    i don't think it worked the time i tried it
    lemme try again
    thx [​IMG]
     
  6. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
  7. JongSeok
    OP

    Newcomer JongSeok Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Location:
    United states
    Country:
    United States
    i am using the ez5
    btw that link doesn't work [​IMG]
    and the cht files still don't activate when i click start + L + R
    I wonder why
    i triple checked the options so don't warn me like "are you sure its on CHT"
    [​IMG]
    omg now i ihave another problem [​IMG]
    most of the cheats i put in there are freezing the game
    and yes they have the correct game code
    omg it worked!
    i found out what i was doing
    since the ards cheats were not working i put in the usrcheat.dat
    then i looked and it still wasn't there
    so i just deleted all the cheats i had like 60 files and left usrcheat.dat in there cause it had all the cheats anyways
    then i edited usrcheat.dat with r4cce and put in the codes!
    it showed up!!!
    YAY ty so much for your help your awesome XD
     

Share This Page