Help Needed For 4.1U Wii (Originally Korean)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by pumpkinmaster7, Aug 18, 2019.

1. pumpkinmaster7
    OP

pumpkinmaster7 Member

Newcomer
    Oct 29, 2017
    United States
    BetweenHeaven&Hell
    Hello!
    You probably saw the title of this post and went,
    'there's still a guy who wants assistances about a Korean Wii that he bought from his retailer which was in the U.S Region'
    Well its my first time homebrewing it as of 2011 when I last played with it.
    Which basically means I have no understanding of basic concepts (kind of) such as IOS and Region Changing.
    I would like to ask help if you could help me update my region changed 4.1U Wii into a 4.3U Wii. Btw, it is already softmodded.
    I have no idea how to do this, as I don't know the sequence.
    (4.1U -> 4.1K -> 4.3K -> 4.1U) OR (other options)

If you have a link with a tutorial that we be also helpful (please don't be too harsh as its my first post!)

Before you ask me why I want to upgrade,
    1. Its because I want to use Riiconnect24 (on Wii.guide, it says firmware should be 4.3) - I'm probably incorrect
    2. Also if there's something people say you shouldn't do, it makes me want to do it even more :D

Thank You for reading this idiot's post!

2. XFlak

XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

Sep 12, 2009
    Canada
    Ontario
    Use modmii to go from 4.1u to 4.3u, it will work fine (updating via other means could lead to brick, so make sure u use ModMii)

DinohScene likes this.
  3. pumpkinmaster7
    OP

pumpkinmaster7 Member

Newcomer
    Oct 29, 2017
    United States
    BetweenHeaven&Hell
    @XFlak
    Thank You! Will try out when I get back home!

4. pumpkinmaster7
    OP

pumpkinmaster7 Member

Newcomer
    Oct 29, 2017
    United States
    BetweenHeaven&Hell
    I guess rip because I updated my wii, installed riiconnect24 without remember that this wii was a korean one.
    Thus, my wii is bricked with a 003 :D